Junior Sedan Series Commences At Laang

by | Dec 5, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The first series round for the Junior Sedan Promotion Association of Victoria kicks off at Laang Speedway this Saturday with a very strong field of 27 drivers competing.

Brad Gartner from South Australia is sure to be a strong contender after taking out the Williams Yeoman Feature recently at Sungold Stadium, Warrnambool, along with Ricky Cornwall from Alexandra who is always a front runner and Kasey Garlick also from Alexandra in a Daihatsu Charade.

Kasey has been in strong form coming off the back of a leg injury which saw her in a splint for some months, she showed that it has not slowed her at all, taking out the single lap record at Alexandra Speedway two weeks ago.

Many people will also watching with interest when Mitch Glynn debuts his Hyundai Excel on Saturday night. Mitch is the first Victorian to compete in a Hyundai Excel with these cars already proving to be competitive straight out of the box and a popular choice of car in other States.

Nominations for Junior Sedan Promotions Association Series Round 1

Top Stars
B5 Darcy Wilson
W7 Darcy Micallef
AV8 Mitch Glynn
W15 Nick Catley
AX15 Ricky Cornwall
DS16 Jade Moule
S19 Brad Gartner
W21 Jack Tanner
P23 Jamie Pumpa
HA26 Nikita Ansell
HL27 Ricky Clarke
M28 Bing Bellman
W29 Darcy Giblin
W32 Jackson Van Ginneken
W44 Oskar Tanner
S54 Ryan Harry
W 5 Ben Micallef
AX62 Kasey Garlick
P88 Peter Monaro

New Stars
SH4 Lachie Bull
SH7 Bradin Claridge
SH10 Breeanna Simpson
AV12 Holly Harris
DS16 Todd Moule
B18 Bella Rizzoli
M18 Kasey Ferguson
RDL18 Jack Secombe
SA37 Matt Michelson

Thanks to all of the JSPA supporters:
Speedway Sedans Australia
Scott Bull Excavations
Atkins Autoworks
Claridge House Removals
Smooth Suspension
Campton Graphics
Dingo Autosport
Donnaz Underground

*Courtesy of JSPA

Darcy Giblin in action