by | Mar 20, 2022 | SSA Modified Sedans, TAS

Images by Angryman Photography

Jakobe Jetson has added his name to the honour roll of the SSA Modified Sedan Tasmanian State Title after taking victory on Saturday Night at the Autoklene Hobart Raceway.

Jetson defeated five time state champion Andy Russell in the dramatic thirty lap final with young gun Joshua Stephens officially third.The T7 Ford Falcon lead all thirty laps as Wade Cleary & Joshua Marston retired from podium positions on lap twenty four.

Jetson now has a Tasmanian State Title in both SSA Modified Sedans & SSA Junior Sedans on his already impressive racing resume.

Official Result of the 2022 SSA Modified Sedan Tasmanian State Title

A Main, 30 Laps- 1. T7 Jakobe Jetson, 2. T26 Andy Russell, 3. T21 Joshua Stephens, 4. T38 Jayden Triffett, 5. T57 Brad Thompson (29), 6. T28 Nathan Russell (29), 7. T45 Braiden Russell (28), 8. T110 Terry Hammond (27), DNF T27 Joshua Martson (24), T8 Wade Cleary (24), T46 Trent Quillerat (16), T12 Sam Gunn (1), T23 Paul Quillerat (1), DQ T6 Corey Jetson.