Iwanow And Oldfield Take Junior Victories

by | Oct 8, 2017 | Latest News, Results

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Blake Iwanow won the Junior Sedan Top Star Feature Race at Ellenbrook Speedway on Saturday night, thrashing the opposition, in one of the most dominant displays seen in recent times.

Iwanow won the fifteen lap A Main by just under half a lap, in a race that went without a stoppage.

Iwanow and Lachlan Dellar started on the front row, and after an early battle, Iwanow simply drove away from the opposition.

Meanwhile, Dellar was involved in an excellent battle with Jackson Derrick and Blake Webb, but Derrick retired five laps from the end, leaving Dellar clear of Webb, who was left to battle for third place with Ethan Cooper.

Iwanow set four consecutive quick laps on his way to demolishing the opposition, with just five drivers finishing on the lead lap.

The New Star Feature Race, was not quite as tidy, with the race declared well before the advertised laps were completed, with multiple stoppages and incidents.

Beau Oldfield, Kayne Dellar and Jhy Pack were all engaged in a great battle for the lead, with less than a second separating the trio when the chequered flag was shown.


Top Star Feature, 15 laps: 1. W24 Blake Iwanow, 2. W195 Lachlan Dellar, 3. W108 Blake Webb, 4. W31 Ethan Cooper, 5. W83 Corey Ameduri, 6. W5 Bronty Fraser (14), 7. W63 Bryden Southwell (14). DNF: W7 Alex Swift (12), W27 Jackson Derrick (10), W51 Beau Doyle (10), W95 Tanika Webb (0), W67 Nikita Donohoe (0). DNS: W22 Jesse Steele. Total Time: 5.55.288. Winning Margin: 10.233. Fastest Lap: 23.452 W24 Blake Iwanow.

New Star Junior Sedans Feature, 10 laps: 1. W84 Beau Oldfield, 2. W95 Kayne Dellar, 3. W98 Jhy Pack, 4. W15 Matthew Thomson, 5. W22 Dean Schofield, 6. W26 Jasmine Arnold, 7. W73 Darryl George, 8. W13 Elysha Cooper, 9. W18 Jade McKeagg, 10. W195 Erika Vary, 11. W66 Possum Lawrence, 12. W101 Sam Moody, 13. W75 Tylah Steele. DNF W78 Montana Pack (6). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: Declared. Fastest Lap: 24.321 W95 Kayne Dellar.

Blake Iwanow victorious in the Junior Sedan A Main. Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck

Beau Oldfield in action on Saturday. Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck