Iwanow And Dellar Dominate

by | May 21, 2018 | Latest News, Results


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Blake Iwanow and Kayne Dellar have yesterday dominated proceedings at the Ellenbrook Speedway in their respective Junior Sedan divisions, each winning all three heats before claiming the feature race events.

The Top Stars feature started with a depleted field with Blake Webb, Tanika Webb and Izak Davies all unable to start, while it was depleted even further in the first lap as Jesse Steele went into the turn three wall.

Upon the resumption Blake Iwanow raced out the the lead and was never headed, the race become strung out until the yellows came out for a spun Bronty Fraser, which led to the race being declared due to the fading light. Iwanow was declared the winner ahead of Jackson Derrick and Lachlan Dellar.

The New Stars feature also lost a number of cars throughout the day and apart from a stoppage for a spun Jasmine Arnold, ran without incident until the final stages when Erika Vary spun while in third, seeing the race also declared.

This meant that Kayne Dellar was awarded the win from Elysha Cooper and Riley Hanson.

The Junior Sedans will next return to Ellenbrook Speedway on Saturday the 2nd and Sunday the 3rd of June for the annual Anniversary meeting.

Top Star Junior Sedan Feature, 12 laps: 1. W24 Blake Iwanow, 2. W27 Jackson Derrick, 3. W195 Lachlan Dellar, 4. W73 Darryl George, 5. W23 Jae Noonan, 6. W31 Ethan Cooper, 7. W5 Bronty Fraser. DNF: W22 Jesse Steele (0). DNS: W9 Izak Davies, W108 Blake Webb, W343 Tanika Webb. Total Time: Declared. Winning Margin: Not Available. Fastest Lap: 23.375 W24 Blake Iwanow.

New Star Junior Sedan Feature, 12 laps: 1. W95 Kayne Dellar, 2. W13 Elysha Cooper, 3. W87 Riley Hanson, 4. W26 Jasmine Arnold, 5. W75 Tylah Steele, 6. W18 Jade McKeagg, 7. W71 Olivia Earle, 8. W59 Erika Vary. DNS: W66 Possum Lawrence, W98 Axel Fiedler. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: Declared. Fastest Lap: 23.752 W95 Kayne Dellar.