by | Jan 25, 2023 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Image by 44 Photography.

Possibly the biggest event on the Australian Speedway calendar the 2023 Kings Royal for Modified Sedans will be held at the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Kingaroy Speedway in Queensland this weekend with a massive field entered.

The best Modified Sedan drivers from around the country will converge on the showgrounds venue, as the eighty nine entered competitors battle it out for the $10,000 winners cheque in the event supported by the Fabhouse.

Defending Champion Brock Atkins who is also the current National Modified Sedan Champion heads the massive entry list and is joined by a strong posse of fellow Victorians along with Tasmanian Champion Jakobe Jetson who is back for his second attempt at the Kings Royal.

Queensland & New South Wales Champion Mick Shelford will push the limits of his Pro1 Race Parts Holden Commodore along with two time Kings Royal Winner Greg Worling and 2018 winner Aidan Raymont in his Cooroy Ford Wreckers Ford Falcon.

A massive line up featuring the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Production Sedan Stampede along with Street Stocks and Junior Sedans will be apart of the three nights of racing which beings tomorrow (Australia Day).

If you can’t make it to the venue, all three nights will be streamed live courtesy of Clay Per View.

Official Nominations for the 11th Annual Kings Royal for Modified Sedans


V0 John Baker Jnr

A1 Brock Atkins

Q1 Mick Shelford

T1 Jakobe Jetson

CR2 Mark Carlin

SB3 Jye O’Brien

V4 Mark Deckert

MK5 Kent Menzies

G5 Brett Baxter

TAS5 Brad Herbert

V6 Damien Miller

TAS6 Corey Jetson

CR8 Rodney Pammenter

TAS8 Wade Cleary

CR9 Joel Berkley

SB11 Christopher Hams

N11 Greg Worling

V11 Lachlan Fitzpatrick

B12 Jake Hawkins

SB13 Ben Stead

C13 Stephen Cook

N15 Max Clarke

SB15 Pacey Clegg

GL15 Richard Cook

SC16 Michael Cheeseman

RK17 Andrew Roberts

CR17 Nathan Lowe

SC17 Steve Blackburn

V17 Dylan Barrow

SB17 Aaron Alcock

V18 Brooke Ferguson

BW18 Brady Roberts

MK19 Wayne Gilroy

BB21 Bradley Peterson

RK22 Jack Cameron

SC22 Shannon Blackburn

G23 Brendan Cowley

MK23 Tim Atkin

SB24 Josh Brown

RK26 Mason Cameron

CR27 Shane MacDonald

G28 Aidan Raymont

CR30 Leonie Knight

TAS30 Bradley Currant

RK31 Harry Doyle

CR32 Nathan MacDonald

N36 David Jacobi

V37 Cameron Dike

VX37 Andrew Dike

N38 Tristan McGraw

RK42 Brenton Scott

B42 Kristy Bonsey

SB44 Kipp Barron

V45 Shaun Thompson

G46 Dan Henshaw

N47 Steven Quirk

V51 John Dike

SB53 Colin Young

MK54 Ben Richardson

SB55 Josh Harm

C55 Joshua Schultz

V56 Graham West

G58 Tim Weir

B59 Darran Lester

V61 Matt Nelson

G68 Gary Pagel

SB68 Norm Townsend

CR69 Jason Schloss

V71 Peter Angus

RK71 Kev Young

V72 Scott Angus

CR72 Shane Langton

WA74 Allan Mortimer

CR77 Mick Langton

V78 Matthew Callanan

N81 Quinton Clarke

BB81 Dennis Shallcross

V85 Rhys Meakins

CR88 Scott McDermott

N88 Ty Galley

C88 TJ Horne

BB92 Tim Gaffel

CR93 Jason Beer

CR99 Dale Christensen

SB108 Alex Sweeney

SB148 Brett Barron

Kings Royal Previous Winners

2022 Brock Atkins (VIC)

2021 COVID

2020 Kye Walters (VIC)

2019 Aidan Raymont

2018 Matty Smith

2017 Greg Worling

2016 Gavin Fletcher

2015 Gavin Fletcher

2014 Greg Worling

2013 RAIN