by | Jan 1, 2024 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Official Release Monday 1st January 2024, Image by 44 Photography.

2019 National Modified Sedan Champion Kye Walters has lead home a Victorian trifecta at the Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway last night in the fifth annual Toowoomba Steering and Suspension T-Bar Nationals.

After qualifying on the front row Walters withstood the race long challenge from Bendigo’s Brad Wicks to take home the $10,000 winners cheque from Wicks with Brody Chrystie working his way from position ten to be third by race end.

Sixty one Modified Sedans were on hand for the two night show with Ballarat peddler Darcy Wilson qualifying on the front row with Walters.

The main event saw frentic racing right through the field as the Modified Sedans raced two and three wide on the high banks.

Queensland hopefuls Joel Berkley and 2013 National Champion Aidan Raymont were both out on lap twenty two with flat tyres after running in the top five with Darcy Wilson out just two laps later with a similar issue.

Walters throw off the challenge from Wicks in the concluding stages to take the win by nearly two seconds with Brody Chrystie officially third.

Gympie’s Brett Baxter rounded out a consistent weekend to finish fourth with Toowoomba local Nathan Macdonald rounding out the top five.

The Sixth Annual T-Bar Nationals for Modified Sedans is scheduled for the 30th & 31st December 2024.

Official Result of the T-Bar Nationals for Modified Sedans

A Main, 35 Laps- 1. V46 Kye Walters, 2. V17 Brad Wicks, 3. V32 Brody Chrystie, 4. G5 Brett Baxter, 5. N1 Nathan Macdonald, 6. SB55 Josh Harm, 7. N81 Max Clarke, 8. CR2 Brodie Boss, 9. V33 Daniel Simpson, 10. CR54 Mick Shelford, 11. V17 Dylan Barrow, 12. V38 Tristan McGraw, 13. CR93 Jason Beer, 14. CR72 Shane Langton, 15. B30 Jason Dreaver, 16. N6 Madison Harkin, 17. V21 Calvin Watts, 18. V45 Shaun Thompson, 19. SC13 Steven Cook (34), DNF V5 Darcy Wilson (23), G28 Aidan Raymont (22), W1 Joel Berkley (21), Q1 Matt Nelson (14), V14 Michael Wicks (5).