Harm Dominates Kurt Murdoch Classic at Maryborough

by | Dec 30, 2019 | QLD, SSA Production Sedans


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

Queensland Production Sedan Champion Josh Harm has led the A Main of the 2019/2020 Kurt Murdoch Classic from start to finish aboard his Fox Shock Lab Ford Falcon at the Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway last night.

The thirty lap main event had many stoppages throughout with misfortune striking Aaron Sander aboard his Ford Cortina within sight of the finish after sitting in second place for thirty two laps.

Josh Arthur got the better of Joel Berkley in the battle for second with both cars looking a little worse for wear after the race.

Bundaberg’s Kurtis Peall warmed up for the upcoming SSA National Junior Sedan Title in the best possible fashion by winning two race features in as many nights in the Top Star Junior Sedans.

Official Result

A Main, Thirty Laps- 1. Q1 Josh Harm, 2. CR85 Josh Arthur, 3. A1 Joel Berkley, 4. Brayden Pacey, 5. GL15 Richard Cook, 6. G2 Chris Pagel, 7. SB88 Nathan Barbeler, 8. G81 Jamie Beasmore, 9. CR98 Chris Evans, 10. SB26 Nic Bleys, 11. SB44 Mitchell Bleys, 12. GL61 Ricky Ingham, 13. SC28 Stephen Freeman, 14. M2 Bryce Lack, 15. M0 Scott Thomsen, 16. RK10 Russell Cowley, DNF G16 Aaron Sander (32), M28 Scott Duthie (25), SC23 Adrian Stott (21), SB41 Darrell White (21), CR96 Amy Evans (21), GL92 Jye Coomber (20), SC61 Jim Cowley (8), SB2 Simon Walker (0)