Harbour City Hustle Attracts Excellent Field

by | Feb 26, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The National Super Sedan Title maybe the main event this Friday and Saturday night at Valvoline Raceway, but the Production Sedan Harbour City Hustle has attracted a great field, as the support event.

Production Sedans will compete at Sydneys premier venue for the first time, with in excess of thirty drivers entering, headed by National Champion Trevor Mills.

Mills will take on all star cast of the best Production Sedan drivers on the East Coast, with many Queensland drivers making the trek across the border, including National Modified Sedan Champion, Matt Smith.

Mills has won four Feature events this season, and will not only face stiff opposition from Smith, but Damien McAlister and Mark Quirk who have won three Feature Races, along with Joel Berkley and Josh Crang from Queensland who have won two apiece.

McAlister is the current NSW Champion and is looking forward to taking on the best drivers on the East Coast.

Others who should figure throughout the two nights include Jim Cowley and Neil Keldoulis from Queensland, plus Wayne Bourke, who finished second in the National Title at Dubbo in 2015.

Drivers will feature in nine qualifying heats and a Preliminary Final on Night one, while one night two a further two rounds of heats will be contested prior to the B Main to be contested over 15 laps and the Harbour Hustle A Main over 20 Laps.

The first heat on Friday night is scheduled for 5.35pm EDST.

A1 Trevor Mills
ACT7 Scott McPherson
Q08 Alex Sweeney
Q8 Josh Crang
Q9 Joel Berkley
Q17 Neil Keldoulis
N18 Lindsay Foster
ACT19 Monique Bailey
N21 Andrew Smith
N23 Damien McAlister
N27 Robert Nelson
N28 Stephen Brencher
N29 Steve Downes
Q32 Brody Fraser
Q36 Matt Smith
Q38 Maddi McGee
N39 Keil Rosevear
Q41 Darrel White
N49 Johnny Ralph
N56 Justin Hawkins
Q61 Jim Cowley
N67 Matt Dannuzio
N71 Mark Quirk
N75 Matt Vicary
N77 Paul Barklem
N81 Darren Dalton
N82 Wes Barnes
N85 Cameron Vicary
N88 Lindsay Manning
N92 Luke Dale
N99 Darren Snowden
N119 Mathew Hutchison
Q123 Adrian Stott
N127 Wayne Bourke