Great Line Up for Australia’s Richest Super Sedan Race

by | Jan 14, 2020 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

The forty fifth running of the Super Sedan Grand Prix is set to take place this Friday & Saturday Nights at the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway located in Latrobe Tasmania.

Thrity One Super Sedans are scheduled to sign in as they chase the five figure first place prize on offer at one of the spiritual homes of Super Sedan Racing in Australia.

The Grand Prix kicks off a big five nights of competition on the Apple Isle with events to follow at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway and Solo Hobart Speedway next week.

Matt Pascoe has been virtually unbeatable to start the season in his home state aboard his Sweet Chassis house car with fellow Queenslander Sean Black also showing plenty of car speed in the Sunshine State.

Multiple National Champion Darren Kane will be looking to find some form at the tracks he grew up racing at in his IBRP Dominator Q36 with Rockhampton’s Matt & Leigh Williams also making the trip south.

Super Sedan competition in Tasmania has been white hot in the first half of the season with Steve Latham, Adam Beechey and David Nichols already finding victory lane.

Defending Grand Prix Winner Callum Harper should be a man on a mission with four Western Australian’s Gary “Dusty” Higgs, Lee & Kemble Aylett plus Broome’s Phil Barton all taking part.

SSA Street Stocks and SSA Modified Sedans are apart of the support program on night one with SSA Junior Sedans joining the card on night two.

Nominations (31)

A1 Matty Pascoe
T3 David Nichols
V3 Mick Nicola
Q3 Matt Williams
T4 Marcus Alexander
W4 Lee Aylett
Q4 Leigh Williams
T6 Corey Smith
T8 Steve Latham
W9 Kemble Aylett
T11 Gil Aylett
T18 Dwaine Sonners
N19 Dion Bennett
N21 Darren Anning
T22 Callum Harper
T24 Anthony Manion
Q26 Sean Black
T29 Tim Johnson
V34 Jamie Collins
Q36 Darren Kane
W36 Phil Barton
T41 Adam Beechey
Q44 Trent Wilson
S47 Michael Miller
T48 Wayne Dillon
N57 Tyson Moon
T61 Laura Davidson
T71 Robbie Bird
T79 Jason McPherson
W81 Gary Higgs
S93 Kym Jury

44 Photography shot of National Super Sedan Champion Matt Pascoe who heads a big line up in Tasmania