Great Field Assembled For State Title

by | Jan 23, 2019 | Latest News

Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Speedway Sedans Western Australia have released the field for the upcoming WA Street Stock Title to be held at the Make Smoking History Collie Speedway, this Saturday and Sunday nights.

The field is headed by defending champion Hayden Norman who will put his title on the line against over sixty two other competitors who will be coming from right around the state to contest the event.

Victorian Corey Sandow is the lone interstate driver in the field and finished runner up to Norman in last years title held in Carnarvon.

Two time State and National Champion Jamie Oldfield should start as one of the favourites and has plenty of experience racing in Collie.

The host club has many drivers entered in the field that should be prominent including Ethan Genev, Cody Avins, Damon Thomson, Paul Joss, Brodie Dunn and former WA2 Paul Briggs.

Former two time National Champion Mick Hamon will prove hard to beat and has won the last two feature races at the Collie venue.

Others to watch include Peter Herbert, Daniel Ameduri, two Time State Champion Wayne Thomson plus Jace Kempton and Jack Barnewall who both came agonisingly close to winning last years event.

Official Practice will be held from in the late afternoon on Friday, with the racing to get underway at 6pm both nights of competition.

Nominations (63)

W0 David Fall (10)
W1 Hayden Norman
W2 Shane Whild
W3 Barry Rewell
W4 Ethan Genev
W5 Jeff Rogers
W6 Clint Hadley
W7 Michael Hamon
W8 Dave Watson SCRATCHED
W9 Marty Kelly
W10 Damon Thomson
W11 Greg Hall
W12 Paul Briggs
W13 Brinley McGaffin (12)
W14 Wade Rigney
W15 Wayne Thomson
W16 Jack Barnewall
W17 Clint Marks
W18 Jack Favero
W19 Steve ODowd
W21 Evan Wakefield
W22 Travis Castagna (21) SCRATCHED
W23 Steve Griffiths
W25 Bradley Roberts
W26 David Padmore
W27 Damon Lyall
W28 James Westerman
W29 Jake Hoath
W31 Cody Avins
W32 Ben Ferris
W35 Craig Clayton
W37 Jeremy Ferris
W38 Trevor Dace
W39 Zane Humphrys
W41 Rickie Nuccini
W43 Josh Davies
W44 Brodie Dunn
W51 Jamie Oldfield
W55 Jace Kempton
W57 Ricky Sing
W66 Ben Norman
W69 Paul Joss
W71 Josh Martinelli (7)
W72 Russell Gunn
W81 Peter Walker
W82 Damien Amato (81)
W83 Linton Dickerson
W85 Warren Oldfield
W94 Robert Dunbar
W101 Tracey Saunders
W109 Glenn Vanzetti
W112 Kade Helms (12)
W114 Chas Skipworth (4)
W116 Colin Metcalfe (16)
W118 Daniel Stanley (18)
W119 Jamie Terkildsen (19)
W121 Ryan Penfold (12)
W127 Brendan McGaffin (27)
V129 Corey Sandow (29)
W144 Peter Herbert (44)
W151 Justin Melhuish (151)
W183 Daniel Ameduri (83)
W194 Petrus Lamprecht (94)
W199 Philip Lycholit
W318 Freddy Kinsella

Photo: Defending Champion, Hayden Norman
Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck