Gold Cup Series Dates Announced

by | Apr 11, 2018 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The series schedule for the 2018 Speedway Sedan Street Stock Gold Cup Series has been announced today, with the series set to enter its seventeenth season of existence.

Novus Glass Repair and Replacement in Carnarvon have once again come on board as the major sponsors with the series set to visit its traditional winter season speedway venues.

The annual Stocksville event to be held at Carnarvon Speedway in the first weekend of June will kick things off once again with the series then heading to Shark Bay in early July for the annual Far Western Championships.

Wheatbelt venues Kellerberrin and Pithara Speedways will host rounds three and four respectively with the series grand final to be held in conjunction with one of Australias biggest Street Stock events, the Brian Rose Memorial in late September at Ellenbrook Speedway.

For more information regarding the 2018 Speedway Sedan Digest Street Stock Gold Cup Series please log on to or contact series co-ordinator Allan Smallwood on 0405 840 779.

2018 Speedway Sedan Digest Street Stock Gold Cup Series

Round One: Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd June 2018 Stocksville, Carnarvon Speedway

Round Two: Saturday 7th July 2018 31st annual Far Western Championships, Shark Bay Speedway

Round Three: Saturday 28th July 2018 PTQCC Street Stock Open Championships, Kellerberrin Speedway

Round Four: Saturday 25th August 2018- Street Stock Classic, Pithara Speedway

Round Five: Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th September 2018, Brian Rose Memorial, Ellenbrook Speedway

Former Series Champions
2002 Kane Munro
2003 Daniel Pidala
2004 Blake Jackson
2005 Jamie Oldfield
2006 Warren Oldfield
2007 Jamie Oldfield
2008 Jamie Oldfield
2009 Michael Hamon
2010 Damien Amato
2011 Dale Cockman
2012 Dale Cockman
2013 Chris Vanzetti
2014 Damon Lyall
2015 Hayden Norman
2016 Jace Kempton
2017 Hayden Norman

Details courtesy of Allan Smallwood