by | Feb 22, 2022 | SSA Junior Sedans, TAS

Image by Angryman Photography

Nate Garwood aboard his Mitsubishi Mirage is the new SSA Junior Sedan Tasmanian State Champion after claiming victory at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway on Saturday Night.

Garwood crossed the line 1.7 seconds ahead Victorian Breanna Simpson with another Victorian Jayden Bryant third.

Six of the top ten finishers were female competitors in what is a great sign for the future of Speedway.

SSA Junior Sedans are back in action again on the Apple Isle this Saturday Night at the Autoklene Hobart Raceway.

Official Result of the 2022 SSA Junior Sedan Tasmanian State Title.

A Main, 25 Laps- 1. T77 Nate Garwood, 2. V10 Breanna Simpson, 3. V49 Jayden Bryant, 4. T35 Sharni Farrell, 5. T80 Shae-Lee Zeitzen, 6. T28 Karlia Riley, 7. T25 Emilie Williams, 8. T65 Brandon Austin, 9. T33 Kiara McKercher, 10. T2 Jack Pearce, 11. V23 Tamika Simpson, 12. V93 Seth Sloane, DNF V48 Linken Patterson (22), T23 Braydon Kane (20), T48 Lachlan Robins (9), T14 Makalia Riley (9), T165 Beau Ford (0), V85 Rhys Meakins (0), T73 Stevie Smith (0), T9 Xavier Clarke (0), V47 River Patterson (0), V61 Logan Muir (0).