by | Aug 29, 2022 | NT, SSA Street Stocks

Image by Sphynx Photography

National Street Stock Champion Anthony Beare has continued his domination of the 2022 Chariots Thunder Series for Street Stocks by taking out the A Main for the final two nights at Darwin’s Northline Speedway.

The Six Time National Street Stock Champion held off Northern Territory Champion Justin Brumfield in Friday’s twenty five lapper before collecting a shorten main event victory on Saturday Night.

A massive crowd was on hand at the venue both nights along with a sizeable online audience helping to make the Chariots of Thunder one of the biggest annual events in Australian Speedway.

Official Results

Friday Night A Main, 25 Laps- 1. S46 Anthony Beare, 2. NT5 Justin Brumfield, 3. W74 Lenny Bates, 4. S18 Jason Duell, 5. W83 Daniel Ameduri, 6. NT11 Jake Koivumaki, NT88 Lance Carew, 8. NT46 James Dennis (24), 9. NT31 Kane Lloyd (24), 10. W172 Jim McGorman (24), 11. NT44 Megan Henderson (23), 12. S51 Nathan Brumfield (23), 13. S52 Nathan Thorne (23), 14. NT69 Samantha Radford (23), 15. NT25 Benjamin Blatchford (22), 16. NT74 Michelle Gill (19), DNF NT24 Rob Lock (13), W72 Russell Gunn (11), NT99 Jayden Giezendanner (9), NT15 Jack Yates (1).

Saturday Night A Main, 25 Laps- 1. S46 Anthony Beare, 2. S18 Jason Duell, 3. W74 Lenny Bates, 4. NT5 Justin Brumfield, 5. NT11 Jake Koivumaki, 6. NT55 Matt Nelson, 7. NT15 Jack Yates, 8. NT88 Lance Carew, 9. W83 Daniel Ameduri, 10. W72 Russell Gunn, 11. S51 Nathan Brumfield, 12. NT44 Megan Henderson, 13. W172 Jim McGorman, 14. NT46 James Dennis, 15. NT69 Samantha Radford, 16. NT74 Michelle Gill (22), DNF NT25 Benjamin Blatchford (8), NT31 Kane Lloyd (8), S52 Nathan Thorne (7), NT99 Jayden Giezendanner (5). (RACE DECLARED ON LAP ELEVEN).