by | Jul 16, 2020 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

The second round of the 2020 Natrad SSD Four Crowns Series for SSA Production Sedans is scheduled for this Saturday afternoon at the Pithara Speedway located some two hundred fifty kilometres north east of Perth.

Saturday’s event will see a lot of southern based competitors hit the track for the first time since the early onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The annual Kevan Joyce Memorial is being held in conjunction with the second round of the Four Crowns Series and offers a $1000 prizepool.

Defending Series Champion Barry Rose will be hopeful of bouncing back after a non finish at the opening round in Shark Bay last weekend.

Many drivers that will likely challenge Rose include Ashley Baker, Jayke Malcolm, Wayne Leviston, Dale Cockman and defending Kevan Joyce Memorial Jayden McCuish.

2017 WA Production Sedan Champion Drew Ogle is making the long awaited debut of his brand new Holden Commodore which is sure to attract plenty of interest.

Chilly but fine conditions are expected with SSA Street Stocks and SSA Junior Sedans also on the program that gets underway at 1pm.

Nominations (18)

W00 Hamish Macalpine
W5 Dale Cockman
W9 Allan Barrow
W10 Ashley Baker
W11 Josh Macalpine
W13 Drew Ogle
W18 Darren Gibsone
W19 Sean Bowen
W22 Rod Machin
W23 Jayke Malcolm
W27 Nicholas Porter
W49 John Castagna
W55 Murray Cleasby
W58 Jayden McCuish
W82 Trevor Craine-White
W86 Wayne Leviston
W181 Barry Rose
W616 David Francis