Four Crown Series Dates Set For 2019

by | May 10, 2019 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The 2019 Series Schedule for the very popular Speedway Sedan Digest Production Sedan Four Crowns Series has today been announced.

This years tournament is the fourteenth edition and is the longest running Production Sedan Series in Australia.

Kellerberrin Speedway located in the heart land of the Western Australian wheatbelt will host round one of the series on Saturday 8th June 2019.

The opening round trebles as the annual PTQCC Production Sedan Open Championships and Steve McWhirter Memorial and offers a total prize pool of $5000.

Round Two will be held in conjunction with the 32nd annual Far Western Championships at Shark Bay Speedway on Saturday 13th July 2019, before round three is held at the Pithara Speedway seven days later.

The series grand final is scheduled for Sunday 1st September 2019 at the Ellenbrook Speedway as apart of the annual RDA Production Sedan Classic.

Defending Series Champion Barry Rose aboard his very potent Mitsubishi Sigma has already signaled his intention to try and win a record seventh Four Crowns Series Title in 2019.

For more information about the 2019 Speedway Sedan Digest Production Sedan Four Crowns Series please log on to or contact series co-ordinator Allan Smallwood on 0405 840 779.

The 2019 Speedway Sedan Digest Production Sedan Four Crowns Series Schedule

Round One: Saturday 8th June 2019, PTQCC Production Sedan Open Championships/Steve McWhirter Memorial, Kellerberrin Speedway
Round Two: Saturday 13th July 2019, 31st Annual Far Western Championships, Shark Bay Speedway
Round Three: Saturday 20th July 2019, Kevan Joyce Memorial, Pithara Speedway
Round Four: Sunday 1st September 2019, RDA Production Sedan Classic, Ellenbrook Speedway

Former Series Winners
2006 Garry Sutton
2007 David Harwood
2008 Garry Sutton
2009 Garry Sutton
2010 Ron Belfield
2011 Matt Noakes
2012 Barry Rose
2013 Barry Rose
2014 Alex Williams
2015 Barry Rose
2016 Barry Rose
2017 Barry Rose
2018 Barry Rose

Photo: Barry Rose, looking to win his fifth successive series
Details provided by Allan Smallwood Jnr