by | Dec 15, 2022 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Image by 44 Photography

Round 5 of the Speedway Sedans Queensland Modified Sedan South West Allstars Series will be held at IBRP Kingaroy Speedway this Saturday.

A sensational field of 40 drivers have nominated for this event that shapes up as an exciting night of Modified Sedan racing.

Former National and State champions, along with drivers from 3 states makes up the impressive field heading into the fifth round of the the South West Allstars Series.

Aidan Raymont holds a 208 point lead heading into this round of Gary Pagel in second. Max Clarke is a further 77 points back on third, with Brett Baxter and Tim Weir rounding out the top five in the series.

With the support of some wonderful series sponsors $15,000 in series prize money is up for grabs at the conclusion of the 7 round series.

This weekend shapes up to be a brilliant night of sedan racing with 49 Street Stocks contesting the Queensland Title along with almost 40 Production Sedans.

Racing will start at 4pm sharp and if you can’t get to the track, you’ll be able to watch every lap live on Clay Per View.

Series and some driver Merchandise will be available from the Cush Clothing trailer that will be at the track this weekend.


V0 John Baker Jnr (VIC)

CR2 Mark Carlin (VIC)

SB3 Jye O’Brien

MK5 Kent Menzies

G5 Brett Baxter

G9 Gary Pagel

CR9 Joel Berkley

SB11 Chris Hams

B12 Jake Hawkins

SB15 Pacey Clegg

N15 Max Clarke (NSW)

SB17 Aaron Alcock

CR17 Nathan Lowe

SC17 Steve Blackburn

BW18 Brady Roberts

MK19 Wayne Gilroy

SC22 Shannon Blackburn

G23 Brendan Cowley

MK23 Tim Atkin

CR24 David Head

RK26 Mason Cameron

CR27 Shane Macdonald

G28 Aidan Raymont

CR30 Leonie Knight

CR32 Nathan Macdonald

N36 David Jacobi

B42 Kristy Bonsey

B47 Steven Quirk

B51 Rachel Hawkins

SB53 Colin Young

SB55 Josh Harm

C55 Josh Schultz

G58 Tim Weir

V61 Matt Nelson (VIC)

SB68 Norm Townsend

CR69 Jason Schloss

C88 TJ Horne

C97 Allen Schultz

SB108 Alex Sweeney

SB148 Brett Barron