Ford Versus Holden Showdown Set For Alexandra

by | Dec 6, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

It is like Chalk and Cheese, Oranges and Lemons, Cats and Dogs, or even Chocolates and Boiled Lollies, you are either a Ford or a Holden supporter, and this Saturday night at the Alexandra Speedway, the Holden versus Ford Challenge will be held, or should that be Ford versus Holden Challenge?

What-ever the name, the field is a strong one with Team Holden having three times National Champion Brad McClure, Queensland Champion Darren Giacometti, two times Victorian Champion Mick Dann all in its camp, along with West Australian Evan Wakefield and South Australian Jayden Edwards.

The Ford contingent includes current National Title runner-up Lenny Bates, along with Shaun Henry, Jason DeGoldi and Rob Lock.
The format will see the teams battle head to head to determine once and for all, or for at least Saturday night, who is better, Holden or Ford.

Team Holden
V0 Mick Dann
V5 Steven Watts
V11 Leigh Gooding
V12 Darren Giacometti
V14 Robert Smith
V19 Eugene Bennett
V24 Brad McClure
V41 Darren Forrest
V41 Evan Wakefield
V66 Luke Dingley
V69 Wayne Sheerman
S87 Jayden Edwards

Team Ford
N11 Warrick Howie
V16 Collin Tate
V22 Corey Sandow
V23 Shaun Henry
V27 Jason DeGoldi
V29 Chris Stewart
V37 Darryl Atkinson
V42 Rob Lock
V57 Matt Glab
V62 Jayden Blomeley
V74 Lenny Bates
V75 Troy Polley
V81 Dylan Campton
V98 Lee Beach

Lenny Bates will be leading the Ford charge on Saturday night