Flavel Dominates Ash Page Memorial

by | Nov 3, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Perth based driver Warren Flavel has taken out the 2018 East Pilbara Tyre Service Ash Page Memorial held last night at the Hillview Speedway in Newman.

Flavel took the lead just after halfway through the twenty eight lap race from Karrathas Jack McAuley who was impressive throughout the weekend.

The Ash Page Memorial race was held at the end of the two nights racing with the grid draw determined by a random draw.

Stevie ODowd the lead the early laps of the main race before falling back through field before eventually retiring from the race.

Flavel hit the lead on lap fifteen and lead the final laps defeating McAuley and his son Daniel Flavel.

Geraldtons Benny Curtin finished fourth ahead of locals Bernie Matkovich and Craig Clayton.

Earlier in the night Warren Flavel won the fifteen lap Production Sedan Feature Race with Craig Clayton winning the Street Stock main event.

The 5th Anniversary Ash Page Memorial will be held in early November 2019.

Details courtesy of Allan Smallwood Jnr