Field Released For NT Junior Sedan Title

by | Oct 25, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The field for the Northern Territory Junior Sedan Title has been released, with the event to be held on Saturday, 4 November 2017, at Arunga Park, Alice Springs.

Twenty four drivers have entered, with entries received from Western Australia, Queensland, Victoria and South Australia, to join the Northern Territory drivers for the event.

Multiple State and defending Champion, Ardie Jonic, heads the line-up, which also includes former National Champion, Todd Atkins and Ricky Cornwall who finished third in the Victorian Title last season behind Jonic.

Jonic has already been in red hot form this season, winning recently at Kingaroy and previous to that at Gympie. Jonic will be looking to become the third driver in the history of the Northern Territory Title to win the title twice, with Adrian Cottrell for South Australia (2009, 2011) and three times winner Jason McIver (2003-2005) being the other two.

Last seasons runner-up behind Jonic, Dylan Parkes from Western Australia, is also in the field, along with Zac Minshull from Broome, who has also been impressive this season.

Zack Grimshaw and Lance Carew will be prominent for the Territory, who have not had a home based winner in the event since Lachlan Vincent won the event a decade ago.


NT1 Ardie Jonic
V5 Darcy Wilson
W7 Zac Minshull
NT8 Shane Greening
S8 Mac Caldecott
S10 Tyson Greig
V11 Todd Atkins
NT14 Michael Jones
NT15 Zack Grimshaw
NT17 Jack Yates
W23 Dylan Parkes
NT27 Aleisha Grimshaw
NT28 Lachlan Spilsbury
NT42 Karl White
V46 Jye Irving
V51 Ricky Cornwall
S55 Sharni Pitcher
S57 Mitchel Greig
NT66 Brodee Everett
NT76 Allysha Tregea
V81 Bella Rizzoli
NT88 Lance Carew
S96 Tamika Pitcher
S112 Drew Flatman