by | Dec 21, 2022 | SA, SSA Junior Sedans

Official Release- Tuesday 20th December 2022

Seventy Eight nominations have been received for the 2023 SSA Inc National Junior Sedan Title which begins in a fortnight’s time at the Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier South Australia.

In what will be twentieth edition of the event, every state and territory will represented with the exception of the ACT, in what will be a fantastic two nights of racing at the picturesque venue.

Current National Junior Sedan Champion Carter Metcalfe is now too old to race in the class which means a first-time winner will be crowned in Mount Gambier.

Two Time and Current Queensland Champion Aidan Rigby along with Western Australian Champion Beau Oldfield are both in the field, with the pair finishing in fourth and sixth place respectively in last season’s National Title held at the Alexandra Speedway in Victoria.

Queensland’s Jayden Hancock finished fifth at Alexandra with a number of competitors who have been prominent in the class across the country the last twelve months all entered.

The 2023 SSA Inc National Junior Sedan Title begins with scrutineering, official practice and the welcome function on Thursday 5th January 2023 before the two nights of competition on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th January 2023.

Speedway Sedans Australia’s official live streaming partner Clay Per View will be the destination to see every lap of the event live.

Official Nominations for the 2023 SSA Inc National Junior Sedan Title


Q2 Billy Macdonald

S2 Ky McEwin

Q3 Chloe Lebeter

W3 Donny Davis

WA3 Summer Shore

V4 Jayden Lock

S5 Riley Greig

V5 Matilda Farrell

Q7 Jayden Hancock

V8 Blake Glynn

VA8 Pary Das

VB8 Mitchell McClure

W8 Tyler Scott

S9 Lachlan Brown

V9 Tyson Heaphy

V10 Bree Simpson

W10 Kayde Anthony

Q11 Kurtis Peall

W11 Brock Lake

Q12 Brodie Hollyman

S12 Max Richter

V12 Nathan Miles

S13 Summer Gesell

V13 Lachlan Smith

V14 Jake Bradley

VA14 Cameron Smith

Q17 AJ Macdonald

V18 Miller Throckmorton

Q19 Jackson Kunny

NT21 Jacob Foley

Q21 Hayley Spence

V21 Harry Cecil

W22 George Tate

WA22 Zak Turner

NSW23 Harry Fowler

Q23 Jack Vuichoud

V23 Tamika Simpson

NSW24 Jorja Woolfe

T24 Alex Mcmillan

W24 Charlie Tate

S25 Evan McAllister

T25 Emilie Williams

V25 Cruz Farrell

S26 Bree McAllister

Q27 Cooper Flynn

Q28 Aidan Rigby

T28 Karlia Riley

WA29 Deagan McNally

W29 Hunter Downs

W31 Jesse James Samuels

V32 Diesel Fallon

T35 Sharni Farrell

V35 James Oliver

NSW36 Indi Butcher

V42 Tayla Whatmore

W42 Tyde Lovell

NT43 River Spitzbarth

V43 Christine Oliver

S46 Lucas Warnett

V47 River Paterson

V48 Linken Paterson

NSW51 Jaiden Santin

NT51 Jamie Jones

V51 Lachie Bull

VA51 Kiarna Barton

V52 Zammy Noseda

S53 Lincoln King

V61 Logan Mair

W78 Colby Bosley

NT81 Jessica Foley

W84 Beau Oldfield

V85 Arthur Hutchinson

S89 Lindal Gilding

S91 Henry Brumfield

W121 Kai Leeson

W138 Zach Munro

W606 Jackson Goodwin

W666 Sophie Goodwin