by | Feb 4, 2021 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Image by Peter Roebuck

The field for the 2020/2021 Cranecorp, RPM Race Products SSA Production Sedans WA State Title that will be held at the Moora Speedway on Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th February 2021 has today been released.

Sixty three entries have been received by Speedway Sedans Western Australia, which is just five shy of when the SSA National Production Sedan Title was held at Moora back in 2016.

The last two winners of the event (Mick Hamon and Jamie Oldfield) are both not in the field meaning a new champion will be crowned in just over three weeks time at the Central Midlands venue.

Former winners Barry Rose (2018 Collie), Drew Ogle (2017 Broome), Matt Noakes (2012 Ellenbrook & 2013 Narrogin), Nuno Mendes (2007 Kalgoorlie) along with five time champion Albany’s Ron Belfield are all entered aswell as current Victorian Champion Beau Riley from Collie.

2010 National Champion Rod Musarra has finished as the runner up on five occasions and is joined in the field by former WA Modified Sedan Champions Shane Brittain and Aydan Trewern along with 2018 WA Street Stock Champion Hayden Norman and 2006 WA Super Sedan Champion Frank Does.

Busselton’s Kyle Sayer has come agnoisingly close to winning the state title on a number of occasions and has enjoyed a stellar start to the season aboard his Katchana Beef Holden Commodore.

Young guns Jake Blight, Ashley Baker and Karratha’s Jack McAuley are all chances of victory with competitors coming from as far away as Derby in the North to Esperance in the south as just about every Speedway club in the state being represented.

Official Practice will occur between 4-6pm on Friday 26th February 2021 before two big nights of competition. 

Nominations (63)

W0 Hamish Macalpine
W2 Nuno Mendes
W3 Frank Does
W5 Dale Cockman
WA5 Peter Huntjens
W5x Josh Fraser
W6 Todd Moon
WA6 Hayden Norman
W7 Terry Main
WA7 Prue Plowright
W9 Mitchell Baker
WA9 Tim Maughan
W11 Ashley Baker
WA11 Josh Macalpine
W11x Daniel Day
W12 Rod Musarra
W13 Shane Dubberlin
WA13 Drew Ogle
W14 Anthony Page
W16 Jenna Blight
W17 Craig Lenane
W18 Gary Leeson
W19 Sean Bowen
WA19 Josh Stewart
W20 Matt Noakes
W21 Rick Musarra
W24 Rodney Smith
W26 Rob Trenaman
W27 Nicholas Porter
WA27 Jackson Derrick
W28 Jason Whitehead
WA28 Michael Clark
W31 Ethan Cooper
WA31 Kane McDiarmid
W39 Adrian Reeves
W40 Beau Riley
W41 Rickie Nuccini
W47 Wayne Hall
W53 Leon Wood
W55 Murray Cleasby
W58 Jayden McCuish
W61 Ron Belfield
WA61 Jake Blight
W71 Aydan Trewern
W72 Jeff Dickerson
W74 Bernie Matkovich
W75 Chris Porter
W78 Jacky Moroney
W84 Jamie Higgs
W86 Wayne Leviston
W88 Shane Brittain
W89 Michael Sudholz
W92 Ricky Williams
W95 Kyle Sayer
W96 Jack McAuley
W99 Benny Curtin
W111 Tom Wilde
W172 Jim McGorman
W181 Barry Rose
W425 Gareth Jacobson
W616 David Francis
W666 Vicki Sharrock
WA666 Peter Katona