Fair Go Matt Pascoe!

by | Jan 14, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Fair Go! That is what Matty Pascoes fellow competitors must be saying after the Queensland Champion won again at the Lismore Showgrounds on Saturday night, in the Ian Brims Concrete Series supported by Tanias Ts.

Pascoes amazing run now stands at four feature race wins in succession, and eight for the season, as he came from behind to take the forty lap A Main.

Kyall Fisher and Tania Smith would start on the front row for the main event, with Fisher holding the lead through the opening five laps, before Smith took the lead in a closely run race.

Smith would hold the lead until lap fifteen, when Justin Randall momentarily took the lead, before Pascoe, who started on the third row took the lead.

Smith and Randall continued to have a good duel for the minor placings, with Randall moving back to second with fifteen laps remaining.

Meanwhile the drive of the night would possibly come from Wayne Randall who started from position twelve. Randall, a three times Queensland Champion, had systematically made his way through the field, taking second place off of Justin Randall with ten laps remaining.

Pascoe meanwhile had a six car advantage, and had lapped up to sixth place as the chequered flag came out, defeating Wayne and Justin Randall, while Tania Smith hung on for fourth place just ahead of Steve Jordan and Kyall Fisher who was the final car on the lead lap.

The next round of the series, round ten, will be held at Gympie on Saturday, 3 February 2018.

Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. B15 Matt Pascoe, 2. N3 Tania Smith, 3. GL39 Bob McCosker, 4. C77 Sam Roza, 5. C6 Wayne Randall, 6. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 7. Q91 Ed Doherty. Time: 2.08.271, Winning Margin: 1.067, Fastest Lap: 2.08.271 B15 Matt Pascoe

Heat 2, 10 Laps: 1. SSA10 Steve Jordan, 2. SSA76 Ian Brims, 3. CR71 Shayne Lau, 4. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 5. SSA0 Justin Randall, 6. CR99 Mark Obrien, 7. SSA24 Jack Childs. Time: 2.06.222, Winning Margin: 0.581, Fastest Lap: 14.660 SSA10 Steve Jordan

Heat 3, 10 Laps: 1. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 2. SSA0 Justin Randall, 3. SSA76 Ian Brims, 4. Q91 Ed Doherty, 5. GL39 Bob McCosker, 6. CR71 Shayne Lau, 7. C6 Wayne Randall (5 laps). Time: 2.06.199, Winning Margin: 1.187, Fastest Lap: 14.202 C6 Wayne Randall

Heat 4, 10 Laps: 1. N3 Tania Smith, 2. SSA10 Steve Jordan, 3. B15 Matt Pascoe, 4. C77 Sam Roza, 5. CR99 Mark Obrien, 6. SSA24 Jack Childs, 7. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 8. SUM21 David Mortimer. Time: 2.05.907, Winning Margin: 2.186, Fastest Lap: 13.843 B15 Matt Pascoe

Heat 5, 10 Laps: 1. B15 Matt Pascoe, 2. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 3. SSA24 Jack Childs, 4. CR99 Mark OBrien, 5. SSA10 Steve Jordan, 6. N3 Tania Smith, 7. SSA76 Ian Brims (2 laps), 8. C77 Sam Roza (1). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 4.016, Fastest Lap: 13.951 B15 Matt Pascoe

Heat 6, 10 Laps: 1. SSA0 Justin Randall, 2. C6 Wayne Randall, 3. CR71 Shayne Lau, 4. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 5. GL39 Bob McCosker, 6. Q91 Ed Doherty. Time: 2.17.904, Winning Margin: N/A, Fastest Lap: 14.428 Q32 Kyall Fisher

A Main, 40 Laps: 1. B15 Matt Pascoe, 2. C6 Wayne Randall, 3. SSA0 Justin Randall, 4. N3 Tania Smith, 5. SSA10 Steve Jordan, 6. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 7. CR99 Mark Obrien (39 laps), 8. SSA22 Dale Christensen (39), 9. GL39 Bob McCosker (39), 10. Q91 Ed Doherty (39), 11. CR71 Shayne Lau (39), 12. SSA24 Jack Childs (39), 13. SSA76 Ian Brims (5). DISQ: SUM21 David Mortimer (27). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.420, Fastest Lap: 14.859 B15 Matt Pascoe

Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors

Afco Shock Doctor
B&J Car Sales
Think Investment Realty
Brims Concrete
Barnes Drilling
Queensland Speedway Spares
Think Money
Ian Boettcher Race Parts
Tanias Ts
Motorsports Promotions Racegear
McCosker Contracting
Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
Speedway Sedans Australia

Fair Go Matt Pascoe, when will he be beaten?