by | Feb 21, 2024 | Uncategorized

Official Release Wednesday 21st February 2024.

Speedway Sedans Australia have today finalised the entry list for the 2024 SSA National Super Sedan Title presented by The City of Albany to be held at the Attwell Park Speedway in Western Australia from March 1-3.

In what will be the 52nd running of the SSA National Super Sedan Title, thirty entries have been received as the venue hosts the event for third time after previously staging it in 2002 & 2017.

Six Queenslanders. two Victorian’s along with lone South Australian Dave Gartner will make the journey across the nullabor to take on the twenty one Western Australian’s.

Defending Champion Trent Wilson from Townsville in North Queensland will make the long haul to Albany to defend the Title he won in Gympie in late April of 2023.

Joining Wilson in the list of former winners are four time champion’s Darren Kane and Matt Pascoe along with three time winner Mick Nicola from Victoria.

Nicola and Kane have each won a National Title in Albany and would like to repeat that result in 2024.

If Matt Pascoe or Darren Kane are successful in winning the National Title in Albany, they will become the first ever five time winner of the event.

Current Queensland and Tasmanian Champion Brad Pascoe has enjoyed an incredible season winning the majors events on offer in Tasmania back in January and will start as one of the favourites in the National Title.

Dave Gartner has been the runner up on three occasions in the National Title and is a former South Australian, Victorian and Western Australian Super Sedan Champion along with being a former National Street Stock Champion.

Western Australian Champion Dustin Higgs has been unstoppable in local competition this season and along with three time State Champion Dad Gary “Dusty” Higgs and Broome’s Phil Barton who finished fourth in event in 2017 loom as the local hopes in the event.

The 2024 SSA National Super Sedan Title begins with Scrutineering, Official Practice and the Welcome Function on Friday 1st March before racing is conducted on Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd March.

Official Nominations for the 2024 SSA National Super Sedan Title


A1 Trent Wilson

W2 Ian Wright

V3 Mick Nicola Sr

W3 Damon Trouchet

Q6 Zac Pascoe

W6 Tristan Green

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

W13 Andrew Kennedy

Q15 Matt Pascoe

V16 Ash Bergmeier

W17 Lukas Lampert

Q18 Brad Pascoe

S18 Dave Gartner

W23 Ryan Huxtable

W25 Nathan Thiele

Q36 Darren Kane

W36 Phil Barton

W42 Glynn McBeath

W68 Rob Knox

W76 Terry Green

W80 Bryce Fisher

W81 Gary “Dusty” Higgs

W82 Dustin Higgs

W85 Matthew McMahon

WA85 Keith Higgs

W91 Darren Larson

W92 Warren Hambley

W96 Stephen Larson

Q98 Michael Hally


Friday 1st March 2024

Scrutineering, Official Practice & Welcome Function

Saturday 2nd March 2024

Night One Racing

Sunday 3rd March 2024

Night Two Racing