Drivers Back Up For Victorian Modified Sedan Title

by | Apr 4, 2018 | Latest News

Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Just days after the Speedway Sedans Australia, National Modified Sedan Title at the Blue Ribbon Raceway, Horsham, drivers will regroup for this Friday and Saturday nights Victorian Modified Sedan Title at the Western Speedway, Hamilton.

Thirty seven drivers have entered for the event, with newly crowned National Champion, Cam Waters not a part of the entry list.

The field does include the defending Champion, Aidan Raymont from Queensland, who last Sunday night finished third in the National Title. Russell Bent and Matt Nelson, who finished second and third in last years State Title at Mildura are both entered.

Former State Champions, Graham West, David Smith and Andrew Blackwell are all in the field, which includes fourteen drivers who made the National final.

Brock Atkins who started from pole position will be looking for a better result this weekend, while Kye Walters, will be hoping to go one better by winning the State Title after being last Sunday nights runner-up.

Official Nominations

V3 Neil Watson
V4 Brock Atkins
V5 Robbie Faux
V6 Wade McCarthy
V7 Justin Drew
V11 Jeff Leahy
V13 Russell Bent
V14 Matt Gerlach
V15 Zac Swanson
V16 Russell Felsovary
V17 Andrew Blackwell
V19 David Smith
V21 Brad Warren
Q22 Shannon Blackburn
N24 Gerry Flood
V25 Nick Hill
V27 Kim Killeen
Q28 Aidan Raymont
V29 Marcus Reddecliffe
V31 Michael Hayden
V32 Brody Chrystie
V33 Daniel Simpson
V36 Kellie Atkins
V41 Brad Hutchinson
V45 Peter Walters
V46 Kye Walters
T55 Brad Herbert
V56 Graham West
V61 Matt Nelson
V69 Jake Drewett
V71 Nick Cockerill
W74 Allan Mortimer
Q78 Peter Gray
V87 Aaron Bunton
V94 Rachel Pratt
V115 Dale Hallett
T132 Jake Taurian

Photo above Aidan Raymont