DeGoldi Strikes At Redline

by | Nov 5, 2018 | Latest News, Results

Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Jason DeGoldi has taken out the Street Stock Feature Race at the Redline Raceway on Saturday night, defeating a quality field in the process.

Degoldi started on the front row with Darren Giacometti, with DeGoldi immediately taking the lead, with the first big move coming from Brad McClure, who moved from fifth to second in the first three laps.

McClure gave great chase on DeGoldi for the remaining twelve laps, with DeGoldi holding a four car length lead throughout.

Behind the lead duo Giacometti, Tim Hutchinson and Dale Blomeley filled the top five spots, with Hutchinson retiring on the final lap.
DeGoldi however, would lead from start to finish to defeat McClure, with Giacometti third.

Earlier, six qualifying heats were contested with six different winners, with DeGoldi, Blomeley, Andrew Jordan, Giacometti, McClure and Hutchinson all successful.

Official Result

A Main, 15 Laps: 1. RDL27 Jason DeGoldi, 2. RDL24 Brad McClure, 3. RDL12 Darren Giacometti, 4. B61 Dale Blomeley, 5. RDL67 Corey Knox, 6. AX89 Andrew Jordan, 7. B64 Jayden Blomeley, 8. C136 Stuart Robinson, 9. RDL38 Scott Purdie, 10. RDL13 Andrew Burgoyne, 11. RDL68 Kayla Knox (14 laps), 12. RDL57 Matt Glab (14), 13. RDL18 Scott Secombe (13), 14. AX88 Timothy Hutchinson (14), 15. RD41 Darren Forrest (3), 16. AX81 Dylan Campton (3). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.399, Fastest Lap: 16.602 AX88 Timothy Hutchinson

Photo courtesy of Rock Solid Productions