by | Aug 14, 2021 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Seasoned campaigner Dale Cockman aboard his Moora Automotive Service & Repair Holden Commodore has claimed victory earlier today at the Pithara Speedway in the “SSA Street Stocks in the Wheatbelt” event.

Beautiful weather conditions and solid fields highlighted a great day of racing, as the southern half of Western Australia shakes off the effects of its wettest winter in twenty six years.

Freddy Kinsella lead the first nine circulations of the SSA Street Stock main event before Dale Cockman surged to the front as all competitors enjoyed the brilliantly prepared racing surface.

Kinsella did a complete 360 degree spin on the back straight on lap fourteen handing the runner up position to Daniel “Nudge” Ameduri aboard the DVF Plumbing Ford Falcon.

James Westerman and Chris Vanzetti both moved past Kinsella in the final laps as Cockman held on to score a popular victory.

In the SSA Production Sedan twelve lap feature race Jason Higgs in his Jabac Haulage backed entry drove a smart race to defeat Brayden Hobbs and Jayden McCuish.

Kai Leeson claimed the SSA Junior Sedan Top Star honours with Kaden Harrison claiming all the New Star events on the day.

Official Results SSA Street Stock A Main, 20 Laps- 1. W91 Dale Cockman, 2. W183 Daniel Ameduri, 3. W28 James Westerman, 4. W117 Chris Vanzetti, 5. W318 Freddy Kinsella, 6. W90 Nicholas Brown, 7. W24 James Lawton. DNF: W68 Justin Hurst (17), W77 Daniel Sutton (14), W95 Keith Fitzgerald (9), W10 Daniel Bishop (8), W337 Christian Williams (8), W3 Gavin Minty (5). DNS: W6 Hayden Norman.

SSA Production Sedan Feature Race, 12 Laps- 1. W18 Jason Higgs, 2. W522 Brayden Hobbs, 3. W58 Jayden McCuish, 4. W49 John Castagna, 5. W17 Craig Lenane, 6. W77 Possum Lawrence, 7. W47 Ian Woods, 8. W425 Gareth Jacobson, 9. W133 Sean Oldham, 10. W33 Peter Hull. DNF: W86 Wayne Leviston (6). DNS: W9 Allan Barrow, W13 Brad Mitchell.

SSA New Star Junior Sedan Feature Race, Ten Laps- 1. W173 Kaden Harrison, 2. W9 Levi Whittington, 3. W24 Chloe Lawton (7), 4. W8 Eddie Watson (7). DNF: W88 Mackenzie Silver (2).