Corey Claims Round Four

by | Dec 29, 2019 | SSA Street Stocks


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

Former Tasmanian Street Stock Champion Corey Bauld has defeated a large field at the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway on Saturday Night during Round Four of the 2019/2020 Tasmanian Street Stock Series.

As has been the case all season, a field of over forty five cars descended on the Latrobe venue who will host the 2019/2020 SSA National Street Stock Title at Easter.

After a bruising nights racing only forty eight hours prior at Carrick, the Street Stocks turned on a great nights racing for the very appreciative crowd on hand.

Matt Hammond, Dale Riley Jnr and Ben Riley all failed to go the distance with the Holden Commodore’s of Steven Harvey and Nathan Russell rounding out the podium.

Official Result

A Main, Twenty Laps: 1. T77 Corey Bauld, 2. T4 Steven Harvey, 3. T23 Nathan Russell, 4. T83 Brad McKendrick, 5. T110 Terry Hammond, 6. T7 Corey Jetson, 7. T26 Andy Russell, 8. T90 Blake Campbell, 9. T92 Steve Russell, 10. T35 Matthew Atkinson, 11. T15 Daniel Cunningham, 12. T80 Nigel Apted, 13. T66 Tristian Galloway, 14. T65 Trent Austin, DNF T28 Dale Riley Jnr (17), T24 Ben Riley (17), T52 Kurt Chilcot (17), T10 Matt Hammond (9), T25 Damien Hall (9), T14 Ty Auton (9), T39 Shaun Atkinson (7), Matthew Templar (0), T44 John Riley (0), T30 Bradley Currant

Angryman Photography