by | May 18, 2023 | QLD, SSA Super Sedans

Press Release by Luke Nichols.

In what will be the Super Sedan divisions last ever appearance at Archerfield Speedway, a huge field of thirty six drivers are set to vie for the $5300 winners prize in the Graham Pascoe Memorial Race and the finale of the McCosker Super Sedan Series.

New South Wales Champion Matty Pascoe has won the first two editions of the race in honour of his late father, and will be looking to go three for three after last years event was washed out.

Queensland Champion Brad Pascoe has been in ripper form in the latter half of the season, and would love to close out his season with a win in the race honouring his Grandfather.

Zac Pascoe has spent the last two weekends coming to grips with his new drive aboard the Keith Rubach owned Sweet Chassis, and will head into the weekend full of confidence after recording a top five finish on night two at Rockhampton.

Matt Williams dominated proceedings over the weekend in Rockhampton, and would love to add another big pay day to the $8000 winners prize he claimed in Rockhampton.

National Champion Trent Wilson hits the track for the second time since winning the National Title last month at Gympie, and is one of the more recent winners at Archerfield after winning in December 2021.

The most recent winner at Archerfield is Sean Black after winning in November last year. Black will be chasing his fifth feature win of the season, and the $5300 winners prize that goes along with it.

The interstate travellers will be looking to take the winners cheque for themselves, with fifteen of the thirty six car field coming from outside of Queensland.

New South Wales will have five drivers making the trip, and will be represented by Tyson Moon, Hayden and Zac Brims, Tania Smith and Wayne Dick.

Four drivers are making the trek from Tasmania and the ‘Apple Isle’ will be represented by Callum Harper, Steve Latham, David Nichols and Luke Gunn.

Victoria also has four drivers locked in for the GP53, and will be represented by Mick Nicola Snr and Jnr, Ash Bergmeier, and former Modified Sedan National Champion Brock Atkins.South Australia will have two drivers in attendance and will be represented by Dave Gartner and Paul Blenkiron.

Racing is set to kick off at 5pm, with the action to be frenetic to set the field for the fifty three lap GP53.

GP53 Nominations (36)

A1 Trent Wilson

Q1 Brad Pascoe

N3 Tania Smith

Q3 Matt Williams

T3 David Nichols

V3 Mick Nicola Snr

Q4 Sam Hughes

Q6 Zac Pascoe

N7 Wayne Dick

T8 Steve Latham

Q10 Steve Jordan

Q11 Rob Hamilton

T12 Luke Gunn

B15 Matty Pascoe

Q15 Gavin Northfield

V16 Ash Bergmeier

S18 Dave Gartner

S22 Paul Blenkiron

T22 Callum Harper

V23 Mick Nicola Jnr

Q24 Daniel Taylor

Q26 Sean Black

Q27 Ryan Cats

N29 Zac Brims

Q33 Justin Randall

Q34 Michael Kendall

Q36 Darren Kane

Q39 Bob McCosker

Q42 Michael Taylor

N47 Tyson Moon

Q48 JJ Hamilton

N57 Brock Atkins

N77 Hayden Brims

Q77 Sam Roza

Q96 Josh McLaren

Q98 Michael Hally