by | Oct 31, 2023 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Press Release Courtesy of Super Sedans Tasmania.

The off season is finally over, and we are all set for the opening round of the Tazz Auto Shots Tasmanian Super Sedan Series at the Autoklene Hobart Raceway.

In what is shaping up to be one of Tasmania’s biggest ever seasons, the season will kick off with a massive twenty one car field.

The field is set to be headlined by defending TSSS Champion Callum Harper, who already has a 5k win in Gladstone and a runner up finish at Toowoomba so far this season.

Harper will be playing his Tazz Auto Shots Joker Card with which he will bank double points in Hobart on Saturday night.

Hobart’s Steve Latham finished tenth in the points standings last season. After a trying season that yearned just one podium finish in Tasmania, Latham will be hoping to kick his season off with a victory on his home track.

Wayne Dillon was runner up in the points standings last season, and after going to victory lane late in the season, Dillon will be hungry for more in season 2023/24.

Laura Davidson rounded out the podium in the 2023/24 points standings, and will be hoping to claim her first Super Sedan feature race win of her career on Saturday night in Hobart.

Lee Aylett and Kym Jury have made the move to Tasmania for the 2023/24 season, and both will be looking to get their Tasmanian careers off to a strong start on Saturday night.

Dwaine Sonners, Nathan Howells, Marcus Alexander, and Brad McMaster all secured top ten finishes in the series standings last season.

These drivers will be hoping to get their season off to a good start, that will begin their move up the standings in the 2023/24 season.

Racing will kick off at 6pm.

Tazz Auto Shots Tasmanian Super Sedan Series R1 – Nominations (21)

T4 Marcus Alexander

W4 Lee Aylett

T5 Leon Cleary

T7 Nathan Howells

T8 Steve Latham

T9 Gil Aylett

T10 Andrew Poke

T12 Luke Gunn

T16 Dennis Davidson

T18 Dwaine Sonners

T22 Callum Harper

T26 Peter Johnston

T47 Lucas Dillon

T48 Wayne Dillon

T49 Aaron Dillon

T52 Brad McMaster

T60 Josh Tinning

T61 Laura Davidson

T73 Grant Hopkins

T88 Paul Howard

S93 Kym Jury