by | Nov 30, 2023 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Press Release by Super Sedans Tasmania.

An enormous twenty five car field is on the cards for round three of the Tazz Auto Shots Tasmanian Super Sedan Series brought to you by Australian Racing Products at Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway.

Callum Harper took the win in opening round of the TSSS in Hobart. Harper will look to make it two for two on his home track, and further extend his lead at the top of the Tazz Auto Shots TSSS points standings.

Adam Beechey returns for his first start in Tasmania since the end of the 2021/22 season, and after a year racing in Queensland Beechey will be hoping to hit the ground running at Latrobe on Saturday night.

Laura Davidson kicked off her season with a pole position in the feature race in the opening round which led to a runner up finish. Davidson head to Latrobe on Saturday night looking to go one better and grab that elusive first Super Sedan feature race victory of her career.

Steve Latham will be looking to bounce back on Saturday night after a challenging opening round. Latham suffered steering damage in the opening heat, and then battled through the second heat before ultimately calling it a night. Latham will look to put that outing behind him, and put on a show in his Rocket Chassis.

Lee Aylett also suffered disappointment in his first TSSS start, going no further than hot laps after hurting a motor. Aylett has repaired the motor, and will be hunting the front in his second night out in his new Insane Chassis.

Leon Cleary rounded out the podium in the opening round at Hobart making a great return aboard his Sweet Chassis. Cleary will be gunning for another podium in a bid to move further up the points standings on Saturday night.

David Nichols will make his first start of the season and will be playing his Tazz Auto Shots Joker Card for double points. Nichols is set to make just three starts with the TSSS this season a strong showing will be crucial to securing a strong finish in the points standings at the end of the season.

Wayne Dillion and Kym Jury rounded out the top five in the opening round, and both drivers will be looking to improve and grab their first podium finishes of the season.

Racing is set to kick off at 6pm, with each driver to tackle two heat races to set the field for the thirty lap feature race.

Tazz Auto Shots TSSS Round Three brought to you by Australian Racing Products

Nominations (25)

T3 David Nichols (J)

T4 Marcus Alexander

W4 Lee Aylett

T5 Leon Cleary

T7 Nathan Howells

T8 Steve Latham

T9 Gil Aylett

T10 Andrew Poke

T12 Luke Gunn

T14 Adam Beechey

T16 Dennis Davidson

T18 Dwaine Sonners

T22 Callum Harper

T25 Joe Breitkopf

T26 Peter Johnston

T29 Tim Johnson

T44 Ian Howells

T48 Wayne Dillon

T49 Aaron Dillon

T52 Brad McMaster

T60 Josh Tinning

T61 Laura Davidson

T73 Grant Hopkins

T88 Paul Howard

S93 Kym Jury

Super Sedans Tasmania are proudly supported by;

Tazz Auto Shots

Speedway Sedans Tasmania

Richmond Speedway Inc

Nets Tasmania

Walsh Roofing

Australian Racing Products

Jury’s Earthworks

Roberts Don Mac

Document Management Tasmania

Tas Plant & Supervision Hire

Master Roofing Contractors

Assurance HR Management

Total Automotive & 4WD

BlackAzz Asphalting

Platinum Prints