Bumper Field For Four Crowns Series Opener

by | Jun 8, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Thirty entries have been received for the opening round of the 2018 Speedway Sedan Digest Production Sedan Four Crown Series to be held at Kellerberrin Speedway this Saturday afternoon.

This weekends event also trebles as the Steve McWhirter Memorial and the Perth TQ Car Club Open Championships with a prize pool of $5000 on offer.

Current Western Australian Production Sedan Champion Barry Rose heads the nomination list and has won this event on multiple occasions previously.

Former state champions Drew Ogle, Nuno Mendes and veteran Ron Belfield are in the field along with Kane McDiarmid.

Wayne Leviston brings strong form into this event after collecting two feature race wins last weekend and will be in the mix.

Racing from 12pm this Saturday with fine conditions forecast.
Nominations (30)
W00 Josh Macalpine
W1 Barry Rose
W2 Travis Castagna
W3 Frank Does
W7 Coby Stevens
W8 Grant Hutchings
W11 Nuno Mendes
W13 Drew Ogle
W17 Craig Lenane
W24 Jeff Pahl
W27 Mike Kinnear
W31 Kane McDiarmid
W33 Reece Parton
W39 Adrian Reeves
W46 Jason Batchelor
W53 Leon Wood
W55 Murray Cleasby
W58 Jayden McCuish
W61 Ron Belfield
W63 Mark Furphy
W65 Keith Fitzgerald
W72 Steven Reeves
W78 Jacky Moroney
W83 Daren Currell
W86 Wayne Leviston
W88 Hanna Stewart
W115 Jayke Malcolm
W117 Josh Stewart
W121 John Tarandetti
W188 Bruce Bell

Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck, Barry Rose in action.

Details courtesy of Allan Smallwood Jnr