Brims Concrete Series Set For Big Season

by | Sep 28, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Queensland based Super Sedan Association has released their season calendar for the 2017/2018 season, which will be 15 rounds, concluding at the Mothar Mountain Speedway, Gympie in May.

The Series will be known as the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, with each and every round of the series having round sponsors, showing the strength of the series.

After the success of last years Summer Slam, the four night series will return in this years series, with four nights of racing over four nights, which will double as rounds five to eight in the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series.

After round eleven at Lismore, the series will take a month off so drivers can focus on the National Title to be held at the Valvoline Raceway, Parramatta.

The series also takes into account all other State Titles and other major events around the Country, enabling drivers to compete in all the big events across the Country.

The opening round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series is just two weeks away, with round one to be held at Kingaroy, sponsored by Barnes Drilling.


Round 1 14 Oct 17 Kingaroy
Round 2 4 Nov 17 Rockhampton
Round 3 2 Dec 17 Brisbane
Round 4 9 Dec 17 Bundaberg
Round 5 28 Dec 17 Gympie
Round 6 29 Dec 17 Maryborough
Round 7 30 Dec 17 Brisbane
Round 8 31 Dec 17 Toowoomba
Round 9 13 Jan 18 Lismore
Round 10 3 Feb 18 Gympie
Round 11 17 Feb 18 Lismore
Round 12 17 Mar 18 Kingaroy
Round 13 31 Mar 18 Maryborough
Round 14 21 Apr 18 Bundaberg
Round 15 12 May 18 Gympie