by | Jul 6, 2022 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Image by Jon Gall Photography

Nearly Twenty Production Sedans are headed to the Oakley Earthworks for this weekend for the 35th Annual Far Western Championships Western Australia.

Doubling as the opening round of the 2022 Natrad Production Sedan Four Crowns Series, the daytime venue located eight hundred and fifty kilometres north of Perth is home to one of Australia’s most unique Speedway events which has attracted over one hundred nominations across all the classes racing on the day.

Six Time Far Western Champion Barry Rose heads the nomination list for the Production Sedans as he begins his pursuit of a tenth Four Crowns Series Title in 2022.

Former Far Western Winners Collie’s Beau Riley and Rick Musarra in the RPM Race Products Holden Commodore are in the field along with newly crowned state champion Kyle Sayer.

Newman’s Daniel Flavel, Moora’s Dale Cockman, 2020 National Junior Sedan Champion Mitchell Baker along with Josh Fraser who has been in strong winter season form apart of a quality line.

Racing begins from 9am Saturday.

Nominations (19)

WA1 Kyle Sayer

2 Ian Lester

3 Dave Herbert

5 Josh Fraser

9 Mitchell Baker

11 Jake Avins

12 Ryan Allan

21 Rick Musarra

32 Jordan McGinnis

33 Kim Smith

36 Richard Baker

40 Beau Riley

51 Dale Cockman

52 Brayden Hobbs

69 Brian Child

72 Fish Telenta

114 Daniel Flavel

181 Barry Rose

425 Gareth Jacobson

Previous Production Sedan Winners of the Far Western Championships

2000 Ted Wright

2001 John Galvin

2002 Greg Robinson

2003 Garry Sutton

2004 Garry Sutton

2005 Graeme McSweeney

2006 Garry Sutton

2007 Matt Noakes

2008 Greg Robinson

2009 Greg Robinson

2010 Matt Noakes

2011 Barry Rose

2012 Barry Rose

2013 Matt Noakes

2014 Clint Noakes

2015 Rick Musarra

2016 Barry Rose

2017 Barry Rose

2018 Barry Rose

2019 Barry Rose

2020 Beau Riley

2021 Rick Musarra