Big Field For WA Junior Sedan Title

by | Apr 4, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Speedway Sedans WA have released the field to contest the WA Junior Sedan Title, to be held at the Moora Speedway on Saturday, 21 April 2018 and Sunday, 22 April 2018.

Fifty two drivers have entered for the event, including four drivers from Interstate, including former National Champion, Todd Atkins, who last Sunday night won the feature race at Blue Ribbon Raceway, Horsham just prior to the running of the National Modified Sedan Title.

Newly crowned New South Wales Junior Sedan Champion, Nathan Thorne from South Australia is entered, as his brother Heath, and fellow South Australian, Aaron Tranter.

The West Australian field is a strong one, with Matthew Thomson having eleven feature race wins, Blake Fletcher eight, Beau Oldfield, Nathan Carter and Bradley Short six and Blake Iwanow five, just to name a few.

Drivers from Esperance in the South, Kalgoorlie in the East and Broome in the North, will converge on the Central Midlands venue for what promises to be a great event.

The top three from last years Title are not entered but Jorj Park who finish second in 2016 and Blake Webb who finished third are entered.

Official Nominations in roof number order:

S0 Heath Thorne
W2 Tyler Fraser
V4 Todd Atkins
W5 Bronty Fraser
W7 Zac Minshull
W9 Mitchell Baker
W12 Jesse Steele (22)
W13 Blake Fletcher
W15 Matthew Thomson
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W19 Bradley Short
W21 Jack Dalton
W22 Luke Malcolm
W23 Jae Noonan
W24 Blake Iwanow
W25 Jasmine Arnold (26)
W26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W27 Jackson Derrick
W31 Ethan Cooper
W42 Nathan Carter
W44 Mikayla Woods
W47 Rohan Thomas
W49 Bianca Kennedy
S52 Aaron Tranter
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohue
W73 Darryl George
W74 Jorj Park
W75 Tylah Steele
S78 Nathan Thorne
W83 Corey Ameduri
W84 Beau Oldfield
W86 Ahyrn Curtin
W87 Riley Beaumont
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W91 Ziggy Phillips (9)
W95 Kayne Dellar
W96 Izak Davies (95)
W108 Blake Webb
W113 Elysha Cooper (13)
W119 Joshua Ahearn
W120 Alec Vanzetti
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W122 Connor Vanzetti
W123 Brock Johnson (23)
W124 Aiden Doak (24)
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb (95)