Big Field For VMPA Opener

by | Nov 7, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The opening round of the VMPA Tritech Lubricants Modified Sedan Series commences this Saturday night at the Rushworth Speedway, with a big field entered.

Twenty six cars have nominated in a field that includes last years Series Champion Andrew Blackwell, along with Brock Atkins, David Smith, Brody Chrystie, Daniel Simpson, Kye Walters and Matt Gerlach.

The racing in last years series was top shelf in every round, and this season the same is expected with this Saturday night, the first of a six round series which wraps up in February 2019, with series rounds at Redline Raceway, Simpson Speedway, Timmis Speedway, Mildura, Nyora Speedway before finishing at Heartland Raceway, Moama.

Racing this Saturday night is from 4pm.

Nominations for Round One of the VMPA Tritech Lubricants Series are as follows:

V4 Nick Cockerill
V4 Brock Atkins
V5 Ricky Clark
V6 Wade McCarthy
V7 Andrew Blackwell
V11 Wayne Ramsdale
V11 Darren Cockerill
V13 Russell Bent
V14 Matt Gerlach
V15 Dale Hallett
V16 Russell Felsovary
V19 David Smith
V21 Brad Warren
V25 Chris Hayden
V25 Nick/Russell Hill
V31 Michael Hayden
V32 Brody Chrystie
V33 Daniel Simpson
V36 Kellie Atkins
V46 Kye Walters
V56 Graham West
V61 Matt Nelson
V72 Marty Hawson
V81 Rodney Burr
V87 Aaron Bunton
V88 Ty Galley

Photo: Brody Chrystie