by | Mar 27, 2022 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Press Release Courtesy of Super Sedans Tasmania, Image by Angryman Photography.

Adam Beechey has won the Buckby Motors Super Sedan Allstar series at Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway taking out a clean sweep of the final round on Saturday night.

Beechey was victorious in the first two heats of the evening and would be joined by heat three winner Luke Gunn in the front row for the thirty lap feature race.

Beechey jumped out to an early advantage ahead of Gunn in second, and Wayne Dillon in third.

Beechey had a straight away lead when the caution lights were out on lap eleven for Robbie Bird who found himself facing the turn four wall.

From the restart Corey Smith and Dwaine Sonners made contact creating a large accident on the front straight.

Marcus Alexander and Andrew Poke were innocent bystanders and would exit the race.

Dillon would make the pass for second from the restart and begin to pressure Beechey for the lead.

Beechey would thwart the challenge and build his lead up again, whilst the battle for the minor placings was heating up.

A five car squabble over the minor placings would end when Dillon rolled in turn four forcing himself, Tim Johnson and Bird from the race on lap twenty two.

Beechey would go on to victory unchallenged across the final eight laps to record the win two seconds clear of Gunn in second, who got another step closer to securing the DG Nichols Builders Rookie of the Year award.

Corey Smith came from deep in the pack after a DNF in his second heat to take the final step on the podium.

Dwaine Sonners recorded his best finish of the season crossing the line fourth, and Nathan Russell would round out the top five on his Super Sedan debut.

Our next event will be round eight of the Walsh Marine Services TSSS on the 9th of April in Hobart.

Official Result

A Main – 30 laps 1. T14 Adam Beechey, 2. T12 Luke Gunn, 3. T6 Corey Smith, 4. T18 Dwaine Sonners, 5. T28 Nathan Russell, 6. T7 Nathan Howells (29), 7. T49 Aaron Dillon (29), 8. T47 Lucas Dillon (29), 9. T75 Brendan Flynn (28), DNF T48 Wayne Dillon (22), T29 Tim Johnson (22), T71 Robbie Bird (22), T61 Laura Davidson (19), T4 Marcus Alexander (11), T10 Andrew Poke (11).

Super Sedans Tasmania are proudly supported by;

Walsh Marine Services

Buckby Motors

DG Nichols Builders

Total Automotive & 4WD

Ian Boettcher Race Parts

TKA Camping & Outdoors

Speedway Sedans Australia

Speedway Sedans Tasmania