by | Feb 6, 2022 | SSA Super Sedans, WA

Image by Richard Hathway Photography.

Third generation Super Sedan pilot Lee Aylett has bounced back to form last night at the Bunbury Speedway during round four of the 2021/2022 WA Super Sedan Summer Series.

Aylett lead all twenty laps of the main event in front of a very healthy crowd as the South West venue has enjoyed two great weekends of action after a belated start to their season.

After getting caught in a bingle in the opening heat race Gary Higgs drove a solid to race to finish second ahead of Broome’s Phil Barton.

Competitors will have just a fortnight to prepare themselves for the 2022 SSA Super Sedan WA State Title to be held at the Collie Speedway on Saturday 19th February 2022.

Official Results of Round Four of the 2021/2022 WA Super Sedan Summer Series

Heat One, 8 laps: 1. W4 Lee Aylett, 2. W36 Phil Barton, 3. W10 Kyle Larson, 4. W96 Steve Larson, 5. W23 Ryan Huxtable (7). DNF: W91 Darren Larson (4), W9 Kemble Aylett (0), WA1 Gary Higgs (0), W5 Kevin Bell (0). DQ: W98 Adyme Harvey. Total Time: 3.50.411. Winning Margin: 4.324. Fastest Lap: 18.187 W4 Lee Aylett.

Heat Two, 8 laps: 1. W1 Gary Higss, 2. W10 Kyle Larson, 3. W5 Kevin Bell, 4. W4 Lee Aylett, 5. W36 Phil Barton, 6. W98 Adyme Harvey, 7. W96 Steve Larson, 8. W23 Ryan Huxtable. DNF: W91 Darren Larson (6). DNS: W9 Kemble Aylett. Total Time: 2.34.391. Winning Margin: 1.537. Fastest Lap: 18.345 W4 Lee Aylett.

Feature Race, 20 laps: 1. W4 Lee Aylett, 2. W1 Gary Higgs 3. W36 Phil Barton, 4. W10 Kyle Larson, 5. W5 Kevin Bell, 6. W23 Ryan Huxtable (19), 7. W98 Adyme Harvey (19). DNF: W96 Steve Larson (14). DNS: W9 Kemble Aylett, W91 Darren Larson. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 3.477. Fastest Lap: 17.865 W4 Lee Aylett.

The 2021/2022 WA Super Sedan Summer Series is proudly supported by The 2021/22 Super Sedan Summer Series is proudly supported by:

RPM Race Products

Trade Hire

Higgs Organic Blends

Michael Holmes Racing

Moyle Engines & Race Parts Bunbury

Augusta Bakery


Sprintcar Parts Australia

Speedway Sedans Western Australia

Speedway Sedans Australia