by | Oct 5, 2023 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Press Release Courtesy of Speedway Sedans Western Australia

Continuing to be one of the most significant events in the Pilbara region, this weekend’s East Pilbara Tyre Services Ash Page Memorial will be no different.

A combined A-Main with Production Sedans and Street Stocks, the Ash Page has been a race since 2015 that has brought people from every corner of the state to Newman in the memory of Page.

Also, in memory of the 56 is charity raising for Beyond Blue.

Beyond Blue is a mental health and wellbeing support program that provides support programs to address issues related to depression, suicide, anxiety disorders and other related mental illnesses.

Current National Champion and recent winner of the Production Sedan Classic Kyle Sayer is making his way north from Busselton for this event and will have a hard time on his hands with a strong field of locals ready to use their home track knowledge.

Last year’s champion, Bernie Matkovich, who will call time on his racing career after this event, will have a challenging task to keep a hold of the Memorial trophy, with other former winners, Craig Clayton, Jack McAuley, Brandon Mongoo and Warren Flavel, also in the field. At the same time, local drivers Donny Davis, Leigh Beecroft, Daniel Flavel and Lenny Bates will try to put their names on the winners’ list for the first time.

A strong field of Junior Sedans is also coming from around the state for this event, with it being the final time drivers can hit the track in race trim before the 2024 SSA Junior Sedan WA Title in April.


Production Sedans

A1 Kyle Sayer

3 Rob Fraser

25 Dwayne Meagher

53 Leon Wood

56 Brandon Mongoo

68 Leigh Beecroft

74 Bernie Matkovich

86 Wayne Leviston

88 Alec Melvin

95 Lachie Dellar

96 Jack McAuley

112 Warren Flavel

202 Michael Roberts

Street Stocks

3 Donny Davis

9 Kayne Dellar

13 Thomas Pahl

15 Adam Power

15 Daniel Flavel

19 Josh Stewart

25 Harry Wingfield

26 Cade Munro

35 Craig Clayton

50 David Townsend

74 Lenny Bates

89 Hunter Downs

172 Jim McGorman

411 Reece Jones

New Star Junior Sedans

011 Charlie Scott

33 Matilda Hull

24 Chole Munro

74 Emily Bates

88 James Monks

Top Star Junior Sedans

2 Max Lang

08 Tyler Scott

10 Mitch Binning

19 Katie Beadle

27 Malik Gordon

56 Ayden Mills

69 Croyd Hughes

71 Sam Mills

89 Jett Downs

95 Harrison Riegert

199 Jaxon Buszan