Anniversary Event Attracts Large Junior Field

by | Oct 17, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Speedway Sedans Australia 50th Anniversary event at the Make Smoking History, Bunbury Speedway, to be held this Saturday has attracted a massive 142 entries, including 35 Junior Sedans.

The Junior Sedans will not only be competing in the Anniversary event, but it also doubles as the first round of the Junior Speedway Racing Associations Metropolitan Series.

State Champion, Todd Atkins from Victoria heads the field, with Blake Iwnaow one driver who will take it right up to the State Champion. Iwanow won all three qualifying heats at Ellenbrook a week ago, before suffering a flat tyre in the Feature Race.

Darryl George, Bryden Southwell and Blake Webb are also in the huge list of entries.

Nine qualifying heats will be held before the top twenty drivers will automatically qualify for the twenty lap main event.

Racing commences at 2.00pm WST

Nominations (35)
W1 Todd Atkins (VIC)
W2 Tyler Fraser
W4 Emma Ahearn
W5 Libby Macpherson (SCR)
W7 Alex Swift
W8 Brody Day
W9 Izak Davies (95)
W11 Erin Fraser
W13 Elysha Cooper
W15 Matthew Thomson
W17 Kurtis Blackburn
W22 Jesse Steele
W24 Blake Iwanow
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W31 Ethan Cooper
W55 Padraig Dunne (SCR)
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W73 Darryl George
W75 Tylah Steele
W77 Mitchell Delaporte
W84 Beau Oldfield
W87 Riley Beaumont
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W95 Kayne Dellar
W98 Jhy Pack
W108 Blake Webb
W111 Brock Lake (11)
W119 Joshua Ahearn
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W124 Aiden Doak (24)
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb

Photo: Blake Iwanow in action last weekend at Ellenbrook, Photo courtesy of Peter Roebuck