by | Feb 8, 2021 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans, SSA Production Sedans

Autobarn Carina International Speedway has attracted an almighty list of Modified Sedans and Production Sedans for this weekend’s event.

30 Modified Sedans will contest the ‘$2,000 to win’ Carina Classic which becomes the divisions second major appearance in Bundaberg this season after a successful show on Boxing Night to commence the Summer of Speed series.
Former National Champion Aidan Raymont heads the nomination list after dominating the last event held in Bundaberg. Raymont was superb on that occasion, but will face tough opposition from the man that ran second at the Boxing night event, Mick Shelford in his Holden VL Commodore. They will be joined for a pair of former national champions Brett Baxter and Max Clarke. The current Queensland champion Tim Weir is another notable inclusion in the field along with last Saturday night’s winner at Archerfield, Darran Lester who will do double duty this weekend in Production Sedans as well. Victorian Matt Nelson will again fly back into Queensland for this event and will pilot a newly acquired FG Falcon while good friend Brody Fraser (who normally campaigns Production Sedans) will pilot his Victorian registered Falcon this Saturday night.

The next round of the BWR Machinery Production Sedan Series is also on the program and attracted a stellar field of thirty-one Production Sedans. Current Australian Champion Joel Berkley fresh from a win in Rockhampton leads the nomination list that’s attracted a stout field of drivers. Those include Frank Packer who loves the Carina venue and is always hard to beat in Bundaberg. Travis Hutchison, Richard Cook, Adrian Stott, Gary Harris Jnr, Maddi McGee, Jim Cowley and former Wingless Sprint champion Dan Moes who will make a sedan debut at the wheel of the Kent Shelford owned Holden Commodore are all among the major chances.

Nostalgia Sedans, Formula 500’s and Late Models make up the massive program that gets underway at 4pm this Saturday.

Here’s the full list of Modified Sedans and Production Sedans taking part this weekend.

Modified Sedans Carina Classic ( 30 )

Q1 Tim Weir
SC3 Paul O’Neill
G5 Brett Baxter
G6 Aaron Sander
M6 Brayden Pacey
GL11 Tony Coomber
SC13 Will Roeser
G15 Max Clarke
BW17 Brady Roberts
M18 Brendon Bayfield
SB19 Shaun Eyres
BB21 Brad Petersen
M21 Kent Shelford
SC23 Josh Crang
CR24 David Head
RK26 Mason Cameron
G28 Aidan Raymont
L47 Steven Quirk
RK51 Harry Doyle
CR54 Mick Shelford
B59 Darren Lester
V61 Brody Fraser
CR64 Matt Nelson
C69 Russell Harris
RK71 Kev Young
BB81 Dennis Shallcross
G81 Quinton Clarke
CR85 Josh Arthur
BB92 Tim Gaffel
G97 Brad Yarrow

BWR Machinery Production Sedans ( 31 )

N1 Joel Berkley
G6 Rick Hazelgrove
BB7 Andrew Beaton
SB7 Travis Hutchinson
GL10 David Mohr
SC12 Taran Knowles
G15 Demi Clarke
GL15 Richard Cook
G17 Neil Keldoulis
BB18 Richard Brown
BB21 Brad Petersen
M21 Dan Moes
SC23 Adrian Stott
BB26 Gary Harris Jnr
M27 Danielle Cook
M28 Scott Duthie
SB32 Maddi McGee
M36 Tanya Mathews
BB39 Mostert Woodrow
CR41 Kyle Rolands
RK46 Kory Jennings
B59 Darren Lester
GL61 Ricky Ingham
SC61 Jim Cowley
M63 Brayden Pacey
G71 Steve Spence
GL71 Shawn Ingham
BB72 Jayden McKay
BB73 Jason Bell
BB77 Frank Packer
BB88 Brad Richardson