by | Sep 26, 2022 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Press Release by WA Modified Sedans.

The 2022/2023 West Australian Modified Sedan season is set to begin this Saturday afternoon at Narrogin Speedway with a stand-alone event to be held in conjunction with the Perth TQ Car Club attracting a healthy field of fifteen drivers.

With the support of the Narrogin Speedway, Perth TQ Car Club and the WA Modified Drivers Association, the event has a strong prize pool on offer for drivers with a field spear-headed by current West Australian Modified Sedan champion Jason Batchelor.

Batchelor will be joined by a number of prominent Modified Sedan competitors including 2021/2022 WA Modified Sedan Series champion Lee Watt and multiple WA Modified Sedan Series champion Branden Fraser.

Regular faces in the Modified Sedan ranks Luke Fraser, Sam McAuley, Jayke Malcolm Brett Mills and Anthony King will also be in the field, along with Higgs duo of Jason and Jamie Higgs.

Local Narrogin driver Paul Stevens will also look to start the summer season off strong, as will Albany’s Laurie Dowsett who is hoping to do a lot more racing in season 2022/2023.

Rejoining the Modified Sedan ranks this weekend will be former WA Modified Drivers Association President, Rick Musarra and Bunbury racer Adam Houston who despite only limited outings in the 2021/2022 summer season won the 2022 Far Western Championships at Shark Bay Speedway during the off season and will hope to continue that form in Narrogin this weekend.

The racing this weekend is not only supported by the Narrogin Speedway Club, Perth TQ Car Club and WA Modified Drivers Association, but is also supported by Speedway Sedans Western Australia who continue to throw their support behind West Australian sedan racing, supplying funds to help give back to Modified Sedan racers across the state.

Racing gets underway from 3pm this Saturday afternoon at Narrogin Speedway Club with a whole support program on offer to support the Modified Sedan action.

Official Nominations:

WA1 Jason Batchelor

2 Branden Fraser

4 Lee Watt

6 Paul Stevens

14 Laurie Dowsett

15 Luke Fraser

18 Adam Houston

21 Rick Musarra

22 Brett Mills

27 Jason Higgs

28 Michael Clark

32 Jayke Malcolm

36 Sam McAuley

51 Anthony King

84 Jamie Higgs