by | Apr 22, 2021 | SA, SSA Modified Sedans

The final state title of the 2020/2021 season for Speedway Sedans South Australia will be decided this Saturday Night at the Whyalla Speedway as the 2020/2021 SSA Modified Sedan State Title is finally conducted.

After being washed out after hot laps last month, twelve SSA Modified Sedans including newly crowned Victorian Champion Jake Drewett from Mildura will make their way to the most western Speedway in South Australia.

Veteran Peter “Spider” McCarthy finally gets the opportunity to defend the SA State Title that he won at Renmark’s Riverland Speedway over two years ago, with the likeable Mildura native a five time South Australian Champion.

Terry Brown has been in good form domestically this season in South Australia and is a former state champion in his home state with the local contingent enjoying a solid season racing in the newly created Modified Sedans SA State Series.

The sixth round of the MJS Street Stock Series along with the Brian Skelton Memorial for SSA Super Sedans and SSA Junior Sedans are all on the night’s program.

Racing gets underway at 6pm for the Anzac Day Eve Race Meeting.

The Official Entry List for the 2020/2021 SSA Modified Sedan SA State Title(12)

S0 Trevor Raams

MDA6 Peter McCarthy

S8 Marty Raams

S9 Terry Brown

S16 David Haseldine

MDA18 Jake Drewett

S31 Darren Allen

MDA44 Aaron Graham

S65 Mark Janssan

S89 Justin Demaine

S93 Ben Whitehead

S95 Robert Uren

Brian Skelton Super Sedan Memorial – 9

S22 Paul Blenkiron

S42 Shane Lambe

S44 Andrew Leach

S52 Michael Brown

S55 Mick Brougham

S58 Neville Nitschke

S66 Sarah Pope

S93 Kym Jury


MJS Street Stock Series – 16

S8 Paul Hayes

S14 Nigel Reichstein

S16 Jake Hamilton

S22 Tony Prideaux

S33 Bryan Brown

S36 Adrian Jones

S44 Heath Thorne

S52 Sam Brumfield

S53 Nathan Thorne

S87 Jayden Edwards

S96 Wayne Fosteris

MDA97 Wade Fell

S116 Jarrod Hamilton

S123 Denis Knowles

S152 Michael Brown

S198 Bradley Sheridan

SSA Junior Sedans – 5

S5 Riley Greig

S9 Lachlan Brown

S12 Max Richter

S16 Corey Richter

S24 Chelsea Gwynne