by | Apr 1, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

The 2020/2021 SSA Junior Sedan State Title begins this afternoon at the Nickol Bay Speedway in Karratha, located some sixteen hundred kilometres north of Perth.

Forty three competitors representing just about every Speedway club in the state have in many instances travelled a significant distance to be in the Pilbara this weekend.

Blake Iwanow who has won the last two state titles for SSA Junior Sedans in the West is now ineligible to race the class meaning a new champion will be crowned.

Beau Oldfield and former Broome resident Riley Dunne finished on the podium at last season’s event held in Narrogin and are joined in the field by Kalgoorlie’s Kayne Dellar and Moora’s Taj Vanzetti who were on the podium at Albany in 2019.

Bunbury’s Brandon & Jaxon Buszan have enjoyed strong seasons in the south along with Matthew Thomson, Jhy Pack, Riley Hanson and Collie’s Seth Hinsey who is contesting his last State Title in the class.

Official Practice will be held from 4-6pm this afternoon ahead of two big nights of competition on Easter Saturday & Easter Sunday as the weather conditions are expected to play a major role in proceedings.

The Official Entry List for the 2020/2021 SSA Junior Sedans WA State Title


W4 Emma Ahearn

WA4 Amber Shore

W8 Tyler Scott

W12 Matthew Magerl

W13 Elysha Cooper

WA13 Tyde Lovell

WA15 Matthew Thomson

W16 Aaron Doust

WA16 Alicia Short

W17 Travis Strelley

W21 Chevy Francis

W22 Jakob Doust

WA23 Hope Batchelor

W24 Cade Munro

W26 Zakiya Costa

W27 Malik Gordon

W29 Deagan McNally

W31 Jesse James Samuels

W52 Bradley Chant

W55 Riley Dunne

W66 Seth Hinsey

WA66 Possum Lawrence

W71 Olivia Earle

W73 Blake Palmer

WA73 Jayden Haddon

W75 Tylah Steele

W77 Jared Coutts

W80 Bryce Fisher

W83 Kai Leeson

W84 Beau Oldfield

W87 Riley Hanson

W88 Izzac Delaporte

W89 Hunter Downs

W95 Kayne Dellar

W98 Jhy Pack

WA98 Braydon Magerl

W117 Tyson Blackburn

W121 Taj Vanzetti

W133 Lexi Smith

W138 Zach Munro

W171 Jayden Blackburn

W198 Brandon Buszan

W199 Jaxon Buszan