WA Super Sedan Title Field Released

by | Dec 19, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Speedway Sedans WA have today released the field for the WA Super Sedan Title, to be held at Albanys Attwell Park on Saturday, 6 January 2018.

Twenty one drivers will contest the title, with a new Champion to be crowned, with defending Champion, Queenslands Matt Pascoe, unable to make the journey to defend his title.

Chris Pavlovich with four Feature Race wins and Gary Higgs, a three timesl runner-up in the event will be the favourites for the event, the venue of last seasons National Title. Higgs, who first podiumed in the event in 1995, would be a deserved winner, though Pavlovich and several other drivers in the field will have alternate ideas.

Former Champions Warren Minshull and Bert Vosbergen have shown good car speed this season all will no doubt figure prominently.
Kyle Larson was impressive at Bunbury and has been burning the midnight oil after a heavy crash in the top six shootout, but is ready for the title, as is Kevin Bell who is looking forward to the event, who finished third in 2016 at Esperance. Bell, like Higgs is now in the veteran category, having first placed in the WA Super Sedan Title in 1991.

The field also includes Damon Trouchet, Kemble Aylett, Terry Green and Dean Shore amongst others which will guarantee a great night of racing.

Six Qualifying heats will be held before the thirty five lap main event.


W3 Damon Trouchet
W4 Bert Vosbergen
W5 Kevin Bell
W6 Tristan Green
W7 Warren Minshull
W8 Chris Pavlovich
W9 Kemble Aylett
W10 Kyle Larson
W16 Damo Wallinger
W30 Peter Wallinger
W33 Glenn Smith
W34 Dean Shore
W38 Adrian Geary
W63 Tony St Jack
W68 Rob Knox
W71 Adam Campbell
W76 Terry Green
W81 Gary Higgs
W84 Brett Higgs
W96 Stephen Larson
W99 Lee Aylett