by | Jun 17, 2022 | QLD, SSA Junior Sedans

Image by Napier Photography.

The Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway will play host to the final state title of the season for Speedway Sedans Queensland tomorrow evening when the SSA Junior Sedan event is held.

Forty Nine Junior Sedan drivers representing four different states are entered with the host state entries comprising competitors from eleven different affiliated clubs from around Queensland are set to do battle in what will be the seventeenth running of the event.

Gympie’s Aidan Rigby will finally get the opportunity to defend the State Title he won in Roma back in Easter of 2021 with fellow placegetters from that event Bundaberg’s Kaine Richters & Lismore’s Jaiden Santin also in the field.

Maryborough local Jayden Hancock who finished fifth in the National Title back in April has enjoyed a strong season along with Charlton’s Brodie Hollyman, Brisbane’s Harry Fowler, Bundaberg’s Kurtis Peall & Rockhampton’s Liam Cameron.

Newly crowned New South Wales champion Aaron Tranter from South Australia heads an impressive southern contingent which includes Victorian’s Nathan Miles, Kiarna Barton, Harry Cecil & the Simpson sisters Tamika & Breanna.

Racing begins at the earlier time of 2.30pm tomorrow afternoon with the drivers briefing beginning at 1.30pm.

The Street Stock Cannonball Cup and a solid field of National 4’s are apart of the support program for the final race meeting of the season in South East Queensland.

Official Nominations for the 2022 SSA Junior Sedan Queensland State Title

BB2 Billy Macdonald

G3 William Pagel

SC3 Chloe Lebeter

RK4 Braydon Storer

M6 Aiden Barsby

BB7 Coen Herwig

C7 Riley Killick

CR7 Emily Whell

M7 Jayden Hancock

G8 Braydon Steffens

V9 Rye Orme

BB10 Abbey Peall

CN10 Bailey Chandler

V10 Breanna Simpson

BB11 Kurtis Peall

M11 Chayse Polzin

C12 Brodie Hollyman

V12 Nathan Miles

BB17 AJ Macdonald

M17 Cooper Reid

N17 Jaiden Santin

M18 Mitchell Bayfield

G19 Jackson Kunny

V19 Kiarna Barton

G21 Hayley Spence

M21 Ella Duthie

N21 Aida Miller

V21 Harry Cecil

CR22 Ben Frasle

RK22 Liam Cameron

B23 Harry Fowler

BB23 Jack Vuichoud

V23 Tamika Simpson

N24 Jorja Woolfe

BB25 Abby Smith

MK27 Jack Menzies

SC27 Cooper Flynn

G28 Aidan Rigby (Q1)

BB32 Kaine Richters

SB33 Josh Ciesiolka

MK36 Sophie Montgomerie

N36 Indi Butcher

RK41 Braith Thomas

RK43 Reilly Storer

S45 Aaron Tranter (NSW1)    

G51 Khan Thoroughgood

C58 Hayden Stewart

M71 Riley Hutchison    

BB81 Mitch Wogandt