by | Jun 22, 2022 | NT, SSA Junior Sedans

Image by Napier Photography

The 2022 SSA Junior Sedan Northern Territory Title will take centre stage this Saturday Night at Darwin’s Northline Speedway with over thirty entries received from around Australia for the event.

In what will be the 22nd running of the Northern Territory Title for SSA Junior Sedans, drivers from Victoria, South Australia & Western Australia are set to take on the local competitors in what will be a great showcase of Speedway Sedan racing before a healthy holiday season crowd in the top end.

South Australian Champion Aaron Tranter will be looking to bounce back after a disappointing end to his Queensland State Title campaign last weekend in Maryborough as he enters the concluding stages of his Junior Sedan career.

Current Australia 2 & Victorian Champion Kayne Dellar from Kalgoorlie in Western Australia is joined be prominent sandgropers in Moora’s Taj Vanzetti, Narrogin’s Brody Day & Newman’s Donny Davis.

Darwin youngster River Spitzbarth finished third in the corresponding event in 2021 when it was held down in Tennant Creek with fellow Territorian’s Deegan Sherwood, Harrison Turnbull and Harrison Skerrett set to enjoy racing against such a big field on home turf.

Official Practice will be held Friday evening before each competitor contests three heat races ahead of the main events on Saturday Night.

Nominations (36)

W3 Donny Davis

V4 Jayden Lock

NT7 Rawiri Mulhall

W08 Tyler Scott

NT8 Anthony Du Preez

W8 Brody Day

W10 Mitch Binning

NT11 Jamie Jones

NT13 Petra Kells

V19 Kiarna Barton

NT21 Jacob Foley

NT22 Travis Prest

NT24 Zackery Czoloszynski

W24 Cade Munro

NT33 Harrison Skerrett

NT38 Macey Hayes

NT42 Leah Driver

NT43 River Spitzbarth

NT44 Roy Jansan

S45 Aaron Tranter (SA1 & NSW1)

NT52 Kallen Hall

NT53 Blake Overend

NT55 Deegan Sherwood

W61 Hannah Tomkins

NT67 Laith McDonald

NT69 Bradley Fenton

NT72 William Prest

NT77 Liam Butterworth

W77 Phalicity Covington

NT79 Issac Jansan

NT81 Jessica Foley

NT84 Natasha Tebeck

W95 Kayne Dellar (VIC1)

NT99 Harrison Turnbull

W121 Taj Vanzetti