2020 WA Modified Sedan Title Field Released

by | Jan 29, 2020 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Eighteen SSA Modified Sedans are set to descend on the Watsons Express Kalgoorlie International Speedway on Saturday 8th February 2020 for the 40th running of the WA Modified Sedan State Title

Broome’s Jeff Steele will make the 2000km one way trip to the Goldfields region of Western Australia looking to become the first driver since Kye Blight in 2014 to successfully defend the title.

Former winners Anthony King, Allan Mortimer & Brendan Selleck are all in the field with Selleck winning the title the last time it was held in Kalgoorlie back in 2008.

Rick Musarra won the Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series round at Kalgoorlie last month and is considered a strong chance of victory in his Cranecorp Australia Holden Commodore.

The Fraser Brothers Branden & Luke have been the drivers to beat early in the season with Branden finishing runner up in last years WA Modified Sedan Title in Broome.

Drivers will each contest three ten lap heat races ahead of the forty lap A Main.

Nominations (18)

W00 Hamish Macalpine
W1 Jeff Steele
W2 Branden Fraser
W3 Brendan Selleck
W6 Paul Stevens
W7 Coby Stevens
WA7 Matt Kata
W8 Calon Ball
W11 Sean Theyer
W15 Luke Fraser
W18 Adam Houston
W21 Rick Musarra
W23 Jayke Malcolm
W31 Kevin Ellement
W41 Blake Jackson
W51 Anthony King
W74 Allan Mortimer
W96 Jack McAuley