by | Dec 3, 2021 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Image by Jake Meadley Imagery

The Esperance Toyota Speedway will host the tenth anniversary of their $2000 to win SSA Street Stock 20/20 Challenge tomorrow night, with the event supported by Key Pest & Weed Control.

In what is one of the most unique SSA Street Stock events in the country, the two driver event will see each entered car contest four heat races across the evening (two per driver) ahead of the forty lap final with a driver change at the halfway mark.

2019 Western Australian Street Stock Champion Jack Barnewall has won six of the previous nine events with other former winners Evan Wakefield, Ray Leonard, Dean Shore & Hamish Macalpine in the field.

Defending champions Kyran Bridges & Blake Jackson jump back aboard their Novus Glass backed Ford Falcon looking to repeat their famous victory from twelve months earlier.

SSA Production Sedans and SSA Junior Sedans who will have their final event in Esperance prior to the WA State Title in the new year will be on the program which begins from 6pm.

Nominations for the 2021 Key Pest & Weed Control Street Stock 20/20 Challenge.


00 Hamish Macalpine & Mick Reynolds
4 Amber Shore & Dean Shore
9 Sean Barrett & Josh Macalpine
12 Ryan Penfold & Peter Walker
16 Jack Barnewall & Luke Barnewall
21 Evan Wakefield & Ray Leonard
28 Brenton Bridges & Jarred Bridges
31 Tristan Stroet & Bronty Humphrys
39 Zane Humphrys & Kody Kelman
47 Jay Rees & Johnny Rees
99 Kyran Bridges & Blake Jackson
100 Linton Dickerson & Josh Stewart
609 Gary Leeson & Eddie Tate
616 Jamie Goodwin & Danny Stewart
626 Josh Stewart & Linton Dickerson

Previous Winners of the Street Stock 20/20

2012/13 Jack Barnewall & Dean Shore
2013/14 Ray Leonard & Evan Wakefield
2014/15 Hamish Macalpine & Johnny Terriaca
2015/16 Jack Barnewall & Dean Shore
2016/17 Jack Barnewall & Aaron Murphy
2017/18 Jack Barnewall & Aaron Murphy
2018/19 Jack Barnewall & Dean Shore
2019/20 Jack Barnewall & Dean Shore
2020/21 Kyran Bridges & Blake Jackson