by | Dec 12, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

Press Release Courtesy of the South West Sedan Championship

With the points level going into the Production Sedan Feature Race, Albany’s Aydan Trewern had a challenging task on his hand to keep Kyle Sayer at bay for 20 laps to be crowned the Grand Champion of the Ivix Industries South West Sedan Championship.

Grabbing the lead at the start and never headed, Trewern took home the win and the series in convincing fashion to the joy of his hometown fans.

Electing to start on the outside of the front row seemed to be the ideal choice as Sayer couldn’t match the pace of Trewern as the pair followed each other for the entirety of the event.

Even with a restart with three laps remaining after Riley Hanson stopped on turn two, Trewern came home convincingly with the win, with Sayer in second and Clinton Theyer third.For Sayer, this is his third time he has finished as runner-up Grand Champion.

The Street Stocks also threw in a shock to the system, with Damon Thomson taking the win in the Feature, but it was fellow Collie counterpart Ethan Genev who wound up the Street Stock Series Champion.

Thomson would dominate the Feature with Phil Lycholit and Genev, making it an all-Collie Podium.Clint Hadley would have a night he would like to forget, with mechanical dramas halting his chance at the series victory.

Harrison Beres kept his consistency, finishing third place in the Junior Sedan Feature and winning the series.However, Bryce Fisher would run away with the win, winning comfortably over Jasmine Kennedy and Beres.

The total points tally for all three divisions will be out in the coming weeks.


SSA Production Sedan Feature, 20 laps:1. W12 Aydan Trewern, 2. W95 Kyle Sayer, 3. W4 Clinton Theyer, 4. W60 Richard Nelson, 5. W26 Robbie Trenaman, 6. W86 Wayne Leviston, 7. W63 Mark McDonald. DNF: W87 Riley Hanson (16), W93 Blaine Devonshire (7), W51 Cody Blight (7), W75 Stephen Pearce (7), W28 Michael Clark (4), W11 Jake Avins (2). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.058. Fastest Lap: 19.436 W12 Aydan Trewern.

SSA Street Stock Feature, 20 laps: 1. W10 Damon Thomson, 2. W199 Phil Lycholit, 3. W4 Ethan Genev, 4. WA10 David Fall, 5. W16 Clint Hadley, 6. W12 Ryan Penfold, 7. W46 Ron Pocock, 8. W24 Jake Williams, 9. W52 Paul Bowman, 10. W101 Tracey Saunders (19). DNF: W81 Peter Walker (12), WA24 Tim Matthews (5), W21 Trent Claybrook (3). DNS: W51 Jake Ford. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.121. Fastest Lap: 19.932 W199 Phil Lycholit.

Top Star Junior Sedan Feature Race, 15 laps: 1. W80 Bryce Fisher, 2. W49 Jasmine Kennedy, 3. W18 Harrison Beres, 4. W64 Makayla Hinsey, 5. W40 Vince Lindsay, 6. W25 Alyvia Ferraro. DNS: W33 Teliah Bosley, W61 Syarra Parry. Total Time: 5.19.536. Winning Margin: 5.137. Fastest Lap: 21.082 W80 Bryce Fisher.


Ivix Industries

WM&C Transport

Hadley Earthworks

Down Under Graphics

Pirtek Bunbury

Cush Clothing Co

HTEC Bunbury

Michael Holmes Racing

Heatleys Safety & Industrial

DEMON Racecar Fibreglass WA

Dirt Track Nutters

Shanoweb Designs