by | Nov 28, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

Images by Aidan Skraha

The picturesque Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway played host to round three of the 2021/2022 Ivix Industries South West Sedan Championship last night.

The warmest day seen in the region in eight months greeted competitors who were racing just seven days after round two was held in Margaret River.

The six qualifying heat races were frenetic to say the least from the Production Sedans as Kyle Sayer collected three wins from three starts.Albany’s Aydan Trewern shared the front row with Sayer for the twenty lap decider and lead the early laps.

Sayer wrestled back the lead as the pair began to weave their way through the lap traffic with Sayer being inconvenienced handing the lead back to Trewern.

Trewern negotiated the final circulations holding off Sayer who’s power plant showed signs of distress in the concluding stages.

The Production Sedan finale went green to chequer without a stoppage in what was a very entertaining race as Michael Clark, Clinton Theyer & Richard Nelson rounded out the top five.

Manjimup’s David Fall looked set to claim the Street Stock finale on his home track before a late race caution brought him back to the chasing pack.

Ethan Genev was out on the opening lap with a flat tyre with Fall setting up a healthy advantage over the rest of the field with the race appearing to be his until the yellow lights came on for a spun back marker.

Margaret River’s Clint Hadley along with Albany’s Paul Bowman, Lycholit & Peter Walker all took their best shots at finishing on the podium in a thrilling final two laps.

Lycholit inherited the lead after Fall and Hadley came together with the Hadley Earthworks Holden Commodore spinning on the back straight.

Lycholit was a popular winner from Walker and a luckless Fall third.

Phil Lycholit

Matthew Thomson dominated the Junior Sedan finale on the night aboard his Hyundai Excel.

The 2021/2022 Ivix Industries South West Sedan Championship wraps up at Albany’s Attwell Park Speedway on Saturday 11th December 2021.

Official Results

Top Star Junior Sedan A Main, 15 Laps- 1. W15 Matthew Thomson, 2. W18 Harrison Beres, 3. W40 Vince Lindsay, 4. W31 Jesse James Samuels, 5. W64 Makayla Hinsey. DNF: W33 Teliah Bosley (3), W63 Fletcher Milentis (1), W25 Alyvia Ferraro (0). DNS: W83 Kai Leeson. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 8.359. Fastest Lap: 24.310 W15 Matthew Thomson.

Production Sedan A Main, 20 Laps- 1. W12 Aydan Trewern, 2. W95 Kyle Sayer, 3. W28 Michael Clark, 4. W4 Clinton Theyer, 5. W60 Richard Nelson, 6. W86 Wayne Leviston, 7. W47 Rod Allen, 8. W75 Stephen Pearce, 9. W26 Robbie Trenaman, 10. W14 Anthony Page, 11. W27 Rachel Spalding (19), 12. W6 Tyler Spalding (18). DNF: W63 Mark McDonald (16), W77 Possum Lawrence (14), W92 Shane Devonshire (14). DNS: WA1 Drew Ogle, W48 Matthew Jones, W58 Jayden McCuish. Total Time: 7.18.984. Winning Margin: 0.777. Fastest Lap: 21.315 W12 Aydan Trewern.

Street Stock A Main, 20 Laps- 1. W199 Phil Lycholit, 2. W81 Peter Walker, 3. W10 David Fall, 4. W52 Paul Bowman, 5. W14 Jake Williams, 6. W24 Tim Matthews, 7. W17 Jason Whild, 8. W2 Shane Whild, 9. W57 Wayne Fairbrass, 10. W124 Jonty Barnsby, 11. W16 Clint Hadley (19), 12. W21 James Fuller (18), 13. W22 Mitchell Woods (16). DNF: W117 Anthony Perella (16), W5 Barry Roberts (14), W12 Grant Campbell (2), W4 Ethan Genev (0). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.518. Fastest Lap: 21.467 W199 Phil Lycholit.


Ivix Industries

WM&C Transport

Hadley Earthworks

Down Under Graphics

Pirtek Bunbury

Cush Clothing’Co

HTEC Bunbury

Michael Holmes Racing

Heatleys Safety & Industrial

DEMON Racecar Fibreglass WA

Dirt Track Nutters

Shanoweb Designs